We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sleep
$79
View deal
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Trip.com
$73
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.com$79
Lol.travel$89
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
227
94
28
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
94
28
18
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 387 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Upon checking in, we alerted the front desk of a service dog. The lady had to make a few calls as she didn't know the policy which is ok. All was ok, got checked in, the next morning took my service dog out to potty for the second time and the GM Brenda Armstrong decided to come out and question me. She asked if I was staying in hotel, yes, she then states pets are not allowed. I told her this is not a pet she is my service dog. She asked for documents, of which by ADA guidelines I am not required to provide. She then asked for something being written or show my medications to where which is a violation of my legal rights. I went back to the room to finish packing and my kids went down to get a drink, this GM was talking with the pool company people stating how unsanitary it is and that the dog should not be allowed in there, along with other things. This GM was very rude, inconsiderate, unprofessional, and violated both mine and my service dogs federal rights. My dog was under control my whole time, never barked, was only going to and from outside to our room. I highly recommend training employees, especially general managers on guidelines for service dog laws. They are not pets the are someone's life line!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicolevS3955GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnhsb, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We sincerely apologize for the mis-understanding. Ms. Armstrong was informed by other guests that there was a large dog in the hotel. Our policy is to inform guest we have a no pet policy, therefore, we have to inquire. We thank you for clarifying the guidelines and service dog laws. We have many that come here and guest provide verification on their own. We have instructed our staff on the guidelines on service dogs and we do understand that the are people's life line. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the mis-communication. We hope to see you back in the future so we may have the opportunity to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting Hershey Park. Check in was super fast and friendly. Room was in a nice quiet location. Modern furnishings. Comfortable queen beds. Good sized bathroom. Efficient shower. Very nice breakfast with all the usual in a very clean, comfortable setting. Check out staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rsilva64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnhsb, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be a returning guest in the future. We pride ourselves on meeting our guest expectations.

Again, thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn and Suites since it opened it 2010. We have stayed here at least 10 times now. Since day one it has always been clean and comfortable. This visit found is staying here for 5 nights and we had two rooms for our group. There are no connecting rooms but we did request that the rooms be next to each other and that was no problem with this request. We have a relative in Harrisburg and this has been a great place for us to stay each year.

The staff was outstanding as always. Shaun at the front desk was always friendly and asked us if there was anything we needed. Brenda, the manager, was equally friendly and helpful. There are yummy complimentary chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon at the front desk and the lobby offers a business center with a computer and printer, which we had to utilize on this trip. We have to return to Harrisburg in July and have already made our reservations and Brenda asked us if we wanted the same room as this visit and we said sure.

This hotel has four floors with one elevator. We always stay in a King Executive Suite and the king bed is so comfortable. There is a great walk in stand up shower and this room has a mini fridge as well as microwave. We love the living room area with the comfy pull out couch. There is a great work area with ergonomic desk chair. There is a great flat screen TV on the wall and the room offers plenty of drawers and a nice closet. The decor is contemporary with soothing, earth tone multicolored walls.

The complimentary breakfast is excellent with many options from eggs, sausage, toast, English muffins, danish, fruit, yogurt, and the fun, make your own waffle machine, where you can make up to four mini waffles. The eating area is always clean and the food is continually stocked by the friendly staff.

Two in our group had fun in the indoor pool. It isn't big, but big enough to enjoy a dip. There is a small fitness center with a treadmill, elliptical machine and a few pieces of exercise equipment.

This hotel is close to the Harrisburg Mall, many great restaurants and shopping at Highspire Commons. It is close to downtown and City Island where you can watch a Harrisburg Senators baseball game.

I highly recommend this Sleep Inn and Suites on Eisenhower Blvd. We look forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MGtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnhsb, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you for all your kind word and we are happy to hear we have meet your expectations during your stay. It is always a pleasure to accommodate our guests and to make them feel at home. Please reach out the week prior to your next visit so we can assure you are all set in July for your return.

Again, thank you so much for your continued loyalty and choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites for your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

I stay at this hotel at least 6 times a year and am satisfied every time. The front dest staff have always been friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything is just right. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping opportunities. Just a great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank barbe699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This was selected for proximity to Harrisburg International Airport. Reception and check-in flawless. Wonderful restaurant recommended for dinner. Fresh baked cookies and cute little back scratchers at desk. Very clean, convenient and enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chattycathy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, Guest Service Associate at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. When your traveling back though Harrisburg we hope we can serve you again. Again Thank you so much for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews