We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sleep
$79
View deal
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Trip.com
$74
View deal
Priceline$79
Expedia.com$79
Lol.travel$90
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
227
94
28
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
94
28
18
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 387 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn and Suites since it opened it 2010. We have stayed here at least 10 times now. Since day one it has always been clean and comfortable. This visit found is staying here for 5 nights and we had two rooms for our group. There are no connecting rooms but we did request that the rooms be next to each other and that was no problem with this request. We have a relative in Harrisburg and this has been a great place for us to stay each year.

The staff was outstanding as always. Shaun at the front desk was always friendly and asked us if there was anything we needed. Brenda, the manager, was equally friendly and helpful. There are yummy complimentary chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon at the front desk and the lobby offers a business center with a computer and printer, which we had to utilize on this trip. We have to return to Harrisburg in July and have already made our reservations and Brenda asked us if we wanted the same room as this visit and we said sure.

This hotel has four floors with one elevator. We always stay in a King Executive Suite and the king bed is so comfortable. There is a great walk in stand up shower and this room has a mini fridge as well as microwave. We love the living room area with the comfy pull out couch. There is a great work area with ergonomic desk chair. There is a great flat screen TV on the wall and the room offers plenty of drawers and a nice closet. The decor is contemporary with soothing, earth tone multicolored walls.

The complimentary breakfast is excellent with many options from eggs, sausage, toast, English muffins, danish, fruit, yogurt, and the fun, make your own waffle machine, where you can make up to four mini waffles. The eating area is always clean and the food is continually stocked by the friendly staff.

Two in our group had fun in the indoor pool. It isn't big, but big enough to enjoy a dip. There is a small fitness center with a treadmill, elliptical machine and a few pieces of exercise equipment.

This hotel is close to the Harrisburg Mall, many great restaurants and shopping at Highspire Commons. It is close to downtown and City Island where you can watch a Harrisburg Senators baseball game.

I highly recommend this Sleep Inn and Suites on Eisenhower Blvd. We look forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MGtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnhsb, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you for all your kind word and we are happy to hear we have meet your expectations during your stay. It is always a pleasure to accommodate our guests and to make them feel at home. Please reach out the week prior to your next visit so we can assure you are all set in July for your return.

Again, thank you so much for your continued loyalty and choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites for your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

I stay at this hotel at least 6 times a year and am satisfied every time. The front dest staff have always been friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything is just right. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping opportunities. Just a great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank barbe699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This was selected for proximity to Harrisburg International Airport. Reception and check-in flawless. Wonderful restaurant recommended for dinner. Fresh baked cookies and cute little back scratchers at desk. Very clean, convenient and enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chattycathy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, Guest Service Associate at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. When your traveling back though Harrisburg we hope we can serve you again. Again Thank you so much for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The staff here is exceptional.....very friendly..always acknowledged you whether you were coming or going. Great with suggestions on how to get places and information on what to do. Our room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. While there was a high school boys team there, the hotel remained quiet.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSPM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ M, Guest Service Associate at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for the positive review of our front desk staff and hotel, we really appreciate all the wonderful feedback. We hope you'll choose us the next time your in town.
Again Thank you from all of us at Sleep Inn Harrisburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

If I could give it Zero stars I would. Dirty room and smelled of smoke. We moved to another room and it was a tad bit better. Make-up and blood stained linens. Run don't walk to the Marriot Courtyard next door.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LBInj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews