We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Booked 2 rooms for the family . An easy 15 minute drive to Hershey Park and downtown Harrisburg. The "continental " breakfast was hot and well-stocked with ample choices. The front desk staff was friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvazmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for bringing your family to our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to compose a review on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that your family enjoyed their stay and we do hope you visit us again soon!
Sincerely yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    77
    22
    12
    16
See reviews for
158
51
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
610 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This was an okay room I had a few issues but I'm only rating this hotel 5 stars because of the front desk guy. He was friendly courteous and kind. This is the most friendliest hotel ever and the pool was actually warm. The breakfast is healthy and good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Harrison,
Thank you so much for our 5 STAR review based on our customer service!

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel! It was my personal honor to meet you during check out. Harrison it is not often that I get to meet another hotel enthusiast and your visit, review, and your family are important to us. We would be honored to have you back as our guest next year into our mystery shopper program. Please have your mother contact me at gm.pa558@choicehotels.com to set this up. I would send you a questionaire packet with specific questions. We would ask you questions about your entire experience. Please don't stop pursuing your dreams and we do hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We made a trip out here from the west coast for a family wedding. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast items were plentiful and tasty. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I would definitely choose this hotel to stay in, should we find ourselves back here in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for travelling so far to attend your friends/families wedding! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor for other travellers! We do our best to accomodate everyone's individual travelling needs and we are very happy that we have accomplished this during your viist. Please come back and visit us again during your next trip to the East Coast.
Sincerely yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and got room 209 & 210. Went up to go in our room and other people were in it already!!! Went back down and the front desk changed it but ended up getting charged 3 rooms. Glad I saw it on my statement on phone app. The hotel was newer looking but when I got in the room the bed spread had dried up cheese on it from a pizza it seemed and the sheets had hairs on them. Other bed had a stain on it that looked like well let's just say it looked adult in nature. DISGUSTING! We called to have them changed and the housekeepers said they were busy as if they were admitting they didn't change the linens from the previous people.....there were also spots on the bed like someone dropped chocolate. Either way they weren't changed from the previous occupants. Beds were soft.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BDOUG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and on behalf of my entire team and myself- I am so very sorry that we failed during your stay. Please contact me at gm.pa558@choicehotels.com so we may possibly make this up to you further. We again apologize for the lack of stellar service during your stay.
Sincerely yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was very nice, with little to find fault with. Problem was when we left in the evening on foot to go for a meal. There are a decent selection of pretty good restaurants within 3 to 10 minutes walk away. Unfortunately we had to walk up the hard shoulder of a major duel carriageway to get to them. Slightly scarey! There were a number of others doing the same, so I think it's the norm. We did manage to sneak through the neighbouring hotels on the way back, but even that's not brilliant unless you're fully mobile. Other than that, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatfunfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for telling us about your adventure on Eisenhower Blvd! We absolutely do NOT suggest talking a "stroll" down Eisenhower Blvd as it is a highly travelled road. We DO suggest you use one of our prefferred cab drivers to take you to many locations available under $5 cab fair. Our front desk always as a network or particular cab drivers that are available 24 hours a day with no hassle or safety concern. We do hope you visit us again soon and go an another (possibly more safe) adventure in our area! See you again soon!
Sincerely yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I travel with my son often because he is a competitive gymnast. This place felt it was ok to run my debit card before I arrived for check in( I put money on my debit for travel as needed. When I check in if they hotel needs the debit card instead of cash I run and place the money on the card. I am not perfect but this system has worked for me for about 3 years) Also they proceeded to send me to another hotel and acted like I was not welcome to stay or even be in there Lobby. The manager? did offer to have me follow her to the other hotel. Like I was not capable of finding the place on my own. When I got to the other hotel I asked if this was normal and they said no that my room in this hotel should have been paid for I looked at my confirmation letter and it guaranteed my room till 7am (not 4:30the night of check in) the next morning when they would run my card and charge me for one night. The employees who were checking me in were very rude. I will probably never stay at another Sleep inn again. Perhaps any of the choice hotels in the future. Horrible horrible experience.

Room Tip: Don't know I wasn't allowed to stay here
See more room tips
Green Features: Not sure Never got to see cause I wasn't allowed to stay here.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinaz1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Tinaz1010,
We are very sorry that you didn't actually get to stay with us. We are not a "shady" hotel, but as you stated- we do not hold reservations that do not have valid credit cards attached. A valid credit card is one that hold's one nights room and tax. On Friday 6/5/2014 the hotel was booked to capacity and will not hold rooms past 4pm for reservations that are not guaranteed or have an invalid form of payment. When you arrived to the hotel, I did in fact offer to have you follow me to another hotel because I was trying to help- nothing more. Please consider in the future to stop using your debit card to reserve hotel rooms and/or please call the hotel on the morning of arrival to ensure the hotel will honor your reservation. Good luck for future travels!
Sincerely yours in hospitality,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at our Sleep Inn. Check in was fast, room was neat and clean, and people at desk were very helpful. The trip was made better because of the service we had at the Sleep Inn in Harrisburg, Pa. There were 8 in our party and all were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to compose a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate your business and do hope that your travels bring you back to our area in the future! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Erin Lysaght CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 631A Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing