We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed one night. Room was very nice. Breakfast was your standard cereal/danish/sausage/eggs/waffles. My GPS took me right to the location. I felt safe going out to the car alone. Beds were very comfortable. About a ten minute drive or less to Heryshey and a much better rate than some of the other hotels. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondqueen255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and choosing our hotel as your place to stay! We strive to keep our room rates reasonable and consistent. Thank you again for your positive comments, they will be shared with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 333 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

We have stayed at many hotels in the area when we visit my husband's family. This was our first experience staying with Sleep Inn & Suites and we were very pleased! The facility is well maintained, the staff helpful and overall it's a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and included a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast in the morning provided something for everyone to choose from. When returning to PA, we certainly plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katkauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for staying! Thank you for your wonderful post! We look forward to the next time you get to stay with us! To get the "best bang for your buck" here at the Sleep Inn in Harrisburg check out the advance purchase rates on choicehotels.com. If you know for sure your are staying, this rate offers the biggest discount avail. If not, we usually are running a "check in" special out there on foursquare or facebook. Other discounts are avail, please just inquire!
Thank you again!
Erin Lysaght

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel is nice. Looks to have been remodeled lately. Breakfast was great. The only con I had was it was on a busy roadside and made for a lot of traffic noise all night, but it went with the territory, literally..Would stay again.

Room Tip: Possibly request a room that is away from the roadside. (noise)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richnlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for your posting and recent stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites! I have to say, I enjoyed this post. You are absolutely correct about the "territory" where hotels are located in the Harrisburg/Hershey area. The selection is vast but limited to one particular area. I hope that you found our guest service and accomodations above bar. The hotel is one year old and our goal is to maintain it looking just as new as it is today. We hope we get to see you again soon. The best room to stay completely away from the highway is 421 or 321. We can absolutely accomodate those type of requests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Sleep inn Harrisburg was one of the nicest choice hotels I have ever stayed at because of the rooms, location, service and newness. First I will start with the rooms. The rooms are bigger than you would normally expect. Also they are very clean and they have very nice touches like flat screen tvs, rich colors and nice pictures. Second, the location is very convenent as you almost in the middle between Hershey and Carlisle which was good for for me and my family since we were attending both the car show at Carlisle and the park at Hershey. Last the service was very good. They front desk was friendly and helpful with our questions. This hotel is new and hopefully the owners keep it clean and well maintained in the future. My only small complaint is that this hotel shares a property with a Rodeway Inn which was a rather seedy looking property. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Harrisburg,Carlise, and Hershey area of PA.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you so very much for your recent stay and your fantastic review of our hotel! It is one of our goals to keep our service consistent! We will do our best to keep the hotel looking as brand new as it is today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Warm, fresh baked cookies available at the desk each night. Great room - spacious, nice bathroom, comfortable beds, nice tv. Fridge & microwave in the room!! Very clean with updated linens. The location is great. The pool is a little small, but at least there is one and it was clean and nice. We stayed here 3 nights and loved it. We'd be back if we come back this way. Great hotel!! If you come to this area and stay here you'll be happy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTripper175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

We are very glad you like our Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies! Thank you for staying and also for the wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to providing you a great place and warm cookies in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We just got back from a wonderful weekend at this beautifully appointed hotel 6/17 - 6/19/11. Our entire soccer team went up, after parents decided not to spend $150/night on a 2 star hotel. All the great reviews are correct. This place is practically new, nice lobby, cute indoor pool - it's small, but the kids LOVED it! I love the decor, and the bathrooms are very nice, modern and huge. Each room has a flat screen tv, microwave and fridge that are clean! The beds are super comfortable and well decorated, and the carpet throughout the hotel and the rooms is nice and clean. I've stayed at $200 p/night hotels that weren't as nice as this one.

The front desk folks were really helpful and check-in and check-out was smooth. Breakfast includes: coffee, 3 types of juices and milk, cereal, self serve belgian waffles, eggs, sausage, danishes, English muffins, toast, fresh fruit, and more! Lots to choose from, and there's a huge flat screen in the breakfast area.

Parents were hemming and hawing about a $79/night hotel when I blocked off rooms for us, but on check-in night, I kept getting calls with folks saying- "Wow! This is such a nice place!" It really is. And, we'll probably stay here again when we visit Hershey Park again this summer. We just didn't have enough time to do all the rides this past weekend.

Save yourself some money, and pick this hotel. It's great and safe for kids to go to and from their rooms to the pool, or the computer in the lobby, and breakfast area, and it's convenient to a really nice Target and many other stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvdatropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you so very very much for your stay and this review! We were happy to have you all for the Hershey Invational Soccer Tournament. It was a great fathers day weekend! We have also heard that all of the teams performed well at the tournament. We are proud to have you guys stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and our young kids (ages 2 & 4) stayed at this hotel while we visited Hershey! Great location! It was only a 10 minute drive to all of the Hershey attractions. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. It also had a very big window with lots of sunlight! The complimentary breakfast was delicious and included eggs and sausage. The first morning of our stay (Saturday), the breakfast room was not crowded. On the second morning (Sunday), the breakfast room was full of people and there was no place to sit. We were able to get some items, like yogurt and danish, and take it up to our room...which was fine with us. There was an indoor pool that our kids really enjoyed. The pool was open until 11pm, so we had plenty of time to use it at night. It was crowded while we were there, but that didn't bother us or our kids. They had lots of fun swimming! There was also lots of fast-food places nearby. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMamaOf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elysaght, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for taking the time to post a review about us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to so you in the future! We strive to provide a great experience at a great price to all of your guests! We really hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
252 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Harrisburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 631A Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#9 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $99 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing