We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way. Two gentlemen I had the pleasure of encountering were extremely friendly and nice, Jeff and Posey. They always had smiles on their faces and always respectfully greeted me each day. The front desk staff was very friendly too, although I did not get their names. The complimentary breakfast bar was nice, and had hot food. The only minor set back was one evening my spouse telephoned me, and was put on hold for a while, not getting through to me but other than that the hotel was great.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the interstate as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience to your spouse about being placed on hold for a period of time. We strive to offer excellent customer service whether it be through the phone or in person. We would welcome the opportunity for yo to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 475 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting family in town. It was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel seems new, with a stylish lobby, breakfast area, and a small bar. We had a king room/suite, ultra modern décor. There is a small living area with a sofa, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There is a separate bath and shower room. The shower was a nice size walk-in. The free breakfast was good! Lots of hot/cold options, including yogurt, and fresh fruits. We were there before 8am both days, but as we would leave the hotel around 830am or so it was insanely crowded with lots of families. It was Easter weekend so I think that was to be expected. The only complaint I have has nothing to do with the hotel. There is construction work on the bridge right before the turn to the hotel and have it closed. The detour sign is placed right at the bridge so you do not know till your there. I recommend calling the hotel to see if the construction is still going on. We went to Cafe Fresco (really good Asian fusion) for dinner one night downtown. We didn't want to drive there so we called a taxi. It was nice not to worry about driving and where to park. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LuvBloomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your wonderful comments. The construction on the bridge near the hotel was a challenge for us for a couple of days but has since ended. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again the next time in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last three years, and it has been the same experience each time. Consistent personable service, clean spacious suite and a nice little bar area at night. You certainly get a great value here, with a free breakfast and more space in each suite. I recommend this property highly and will always stay here when I return to the Harrisburg / Hershey area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you have enjoyed each of your stays and that you would recommend us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice ultra modern rooms, with separate bathroom and shower areas that I have never seen before. Mini Suites that are comfortable for even a weeks stay. Drinks at night are strong which helped me absorb the $30 bill for 4 drinks!! As far as this sky lounge, it is non existent, don't stay here thinking you are going to have dinner. The breakfast selection is above average for free. Staff was great. Top floor rules!! OH and the Pool.... well we didn't even put on our suits, we thought it was a hot tub, I am not kidding...deep end is 4'6" and it is about 15 feet long.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you are a light sleeper, we had a person above us (i swear jogging in place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight as to the product and service that we provide. Our hotel does have the Sky Lounge which is open Monday through Saturday. We do only serve light fare food. Our pool is not huge but it offers an amenity which has worked out well for our establishment. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've been staying here every week for over a year. Great hotel and staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, enjoy the microwave and fridge and big screen TV when time permits. Everyone is helpful, breakfast is good. The location has good access to restaurants and downtown. Nice workout facility with good equipment.

Sean and Kate are great, always cheerful and always accommodating when business changes require last minute reservations.

Going on 65 weeks and no need to look elsewhere. Excellent facility and staff.

Mark

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkV14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for making the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey your home away from home over the past year. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we certainly have enjoyed having you as part of our SpringHill family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here on our trek from florida to Nova Scotia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay - front desk staff ,especially Sean , was most helpful and BG in the bar was super friendly - ordered food for us from a fantastic little Italian rest and it was delivered promptly - rooms were clean and breakfast was plenty before we hit the road again
Will definitely stay there again if need be .

Donna

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakevaleheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate the wonderful comments as our staff strives to offer excellent service. Our location is great for people traveling from Canada to Florida and back. We certainly would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip through the Harrisburg Hershey area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night and moved next door to the Hampton Inn for the second. The walls are paper thin, to the point where you can hear water running through the pipes in the walls next door. The breakfast is ghastly: dry eggs, turkey sausage (inedible), I had to ask the service people to put out food trays that were empty, and the bread was stale. And it is overpriced. Not again. Oh, and ask for a room that doesn't back to a major highway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations. Our staff strives to offer a quality product and excellent service. It appears that we failed for during your stay. Please contact our General Manager so that the issues can be discussed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $124 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing