We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Super Clean, modern hotel”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I took our two kids age 1 and 5 for a mini vacation over the weekend. This hotel is super clean and very modern with really friendly staff. We stayed in a King room which was very spacious for two little ones to run around. If you want a great night sleep, this is the place to be as the beds are just plain awesome! The shower was a highlight for me, there are two extra jets in the center that act as a great back massager. My only complaint would be the breakfast as there not a good selection and the eggs were just a reheated glob. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot as the hotel backs up to the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbennett413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for selecting the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey as a place to stay for your family mini vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are very spacious giving extra space for family to move around. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We do have a variety of products that we offer and the menu rotates. We hope to have the opportunity for you and your family to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    142
    52
    18
    14
See reviews for
180
76
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I spent the night in the SpringHill Marriott this New Years. From our first phone inquiring phone call, they were incredibly kind and helpful.
The hotel is very well cared-for and feels new. The room (we had a double queen) was spacious and the separated bathroom was a great touch. The shower (GREAT SHOWER!) was in one room with a sink and the toilet was in another, also with a sink.
The best part of this hotel, however, was that despite feeling rundown after a long drive, my other half and I were treated like rockstars. The first room we were given had a slight odor, probably lingering from the last guest, and Michelle at the desk didn't hesitate to give us another and make sure we were more comfortable. When we came down to have some food at the Sky Lounge, Michelle checked on us and Beej (not sure how to spell his name) really went out of his way to make us comfortable. He called for delivery for us when we wanted something more significant than the light fare offered there and when it had passed the time the delivery place told us it would arrive, he called them for us to check. Then he called AGAIN. This is something that a 4 or 5 star hotel does and he did it just because he's a great person. When the delivery came, we had to refuse it because it took over 30 min than expected. After being yelled at by the delivery person, Beej and Michelle gave us their own leftovers from their dinner. That is kindness. We would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
THANK YOU BEEJ AND MICHELLE!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your wonderful comments. We value the feedback we receive from our guests as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We will certainly forward your comments to Michelle and Beeg. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Am quickly becoming a fan of Springhill Suites. Love the contemporary design, spacious rooms, and complimentary wifi and breakfast. This property, though not extremely new still feels fresh. Our experience started with friendly desk service and we would definitely recommend this property. Amenities such as a small indoor pool and hot tub were also a hit with our kids. Location is just five minutes from Starbucks, Cracker Barrel and a couple more fast serve and sit down restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your comments as it offers the Staff and Management insight as to the service and accommodations that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent the night at this Marriott property on our way from New York to Florida. I found the property on the Marriott website. I was on the phone with Nicole at least 3 times since it was late and we weren't sure where we were going. She was very pleasant and patient. I'm so glad we stayed there. Our room was lovely, and breakfast this morning was very ample!

Room Tip: Room 130 was easy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We will certainly pass along your praise to Nicole. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again when traveling through the Harrisburg Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here twice in one week in November, 2013. Although set beside a busy interstate interchange, it is a little hard to find, situated in a small business park off a residential road. The rooms on one side of the hotel are smack up against the interstate, so you might want to request a room overlooking the parking lot. Futuristic decor in lobby. Pleasant, welcoming staff. Large comfortable room. Beds a little squishy. Too much Fabreze sprayed in my room, but a decent stay for a fair price.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHIll Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We certainly appreciate you staying with us two times in one week. Your comments certainly assist us on what we are doing right and where we have room for improvement. We will pass along the comments about the air freshener used in the room. We hope that when traveling to the Harrisburg area again, that you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable room. Spacious, clean, well appointed and quiet. Stopped here for one night while on trip. Convenient to expressway but far away enough away to avoid congestion and noise. Also close to good restaurants. Didn't get a chance to try breakfast. Staff was very friendly and professional. About everything you need for a good hotel stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jas114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We appreciate your comments as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

What happened to customer service? The hotel was very clean but the staff was awful. I travel for work a lot and can deal with many things but I cannot deal with being treated like I am an intruder by the hotel staff. I guess they forgot that I was paying to stay at the hotel!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Law_mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey. We value the feedback we receive from our guests as it offers us insight on the service and accommodations that we provide. I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
421 reviews
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing