We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could have been better...”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Although this is a relatively new hotel, there was a problem in my room with the water in the tub/shower on 2 different ocassions. First no hot water one early morning before work, and then only a trickle of cold water another early morning. However, the staff was very acommodating and provided me a room nearby to bathe the first time and I asked to be moved the second time. They are doing some construction work on the heating/ac ducts and had started on the 2nd floor so I was going to have to move anyway. I have been there for 2 weeks and that's the only problems I encountered - however, I was told by some co-workers that had a room on the Interstate side of the hotel, that the noise was terrible. The elevator area is also very noisy b/c this appears to be a frequent overnight/weekend stop for young hockey and soccer teams to stay.

Room Tip: Don't be suprised if you wake up with not water/hot water one morning... jus saying :) Otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tildy9423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are truly sorry that your experience at our hotel was not what it should have been. The issue has since been corrected with the pool . It is constantly monitored and kept at a comfortable temperature for everyone to enjoy. The Staff and Management of the SpringHIll Suites strive to offer exceptional service. It appears that we failed at this during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to have you and your family stay with us again to experience what we are truly about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    145
    52
    19
    14
See reviews for
184
78
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We booked this hotel because my daughter was having outpatient surgery at Hershey Hospital and we wanted to stay somewhere close. My daughter loves to swim and we thought this hotel would be a good choice as the hotel is relatively new and it has an indoor pool. We planned the whole evening so that she would have time to swim at the hotel. What a disappointment!! Not only was the pool ridiculously small, it was also FREEZING cold. She was only able to stand the water for about 10 minutes. Instead of a fun night of swimming before her surgery, we got to watch her sit beside the pool in a towel crying. We asked the person at the desk about the pool and did not get an apology. We were told very flippantly that they would check in to it. Judging from some of the other trip advisor comments, it seems to be a common problem. This stay affected my whole perception of marriot hotels. I will most likely look for a different hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We went to Hershey this summer and had the pleasure of staying at Springhill Suites near Harrisburg. Not only was the hotel beautiful, but the staff was so kind and helpful. Normally we get odd stares and general help (traveling as a group of 20 year olds), but they treated us as any other guest. My only complaint is that the pool is too small, but other than that the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Took a quick trip to Hersheypark and chose this hotel again. Very friendly staff, room spacious and clean. Breakfast included and fine for what it is. Pool water was too cold for my 8 year old to use -staff did apologize and offered to drive us over to their other property to use that pool. No complaints though, we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuppetWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again and for your wonderful comments. We take pride in offering great service to our guests. We look forward to having you and your family staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a two-room suite for two nights. Price was reasonable. Rooms were modern, clean and comfy beds. Each had 1.5 bathrooms, which is a nice touch. Gym was great. Breakfast and downstairs area in general were very kid and user friendly (easy to let kids hang out there for a while the parents use the gym, for example). Our only beef was that the walls were thin and we happened to have some shoe clonkers above us. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Might want to ask not to be on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkdadskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. The Staff and Management are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity for you and your family to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The decor is very modern. The front desk staff was kind and let me check in early around 11 am. The hotel lobby, hallway, and our room all had an odd smell. We couldn't figure out what it was, the only possibility we thought of was its the cleaning products they use. We had a room facing the highway which was unfortunately very noisy. Breakfast was the usual waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, etc. Im not sure that we would stay again, although i would not absolutely count it out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Yes, we are located right off of I-81 which makes it a convenience and easily accessible location. We certain could put in a request to have a room facing away from the highway should you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very clean, helpful staff. Generally quiet. Did hear some noise from above, but it did not interfere with a good nights sleep! Very nice area, although no restaurants within walking distance. Hotel looks and feels new.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sc_family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We welcome the opportunity to have you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing