We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very clean, helpful staff. Generally quiet. Did hear some noise from above, but it did not interfere with a good nights sleep! Very nice area, although no restaurants within walking distance. Hotel looks and feels new.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sc_family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We welcome the opportunity to have you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    141
    52
    18
    14
See reviews for
179
74
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean and the staff are always helpful. I was surprised at how nice the rooms were. We stopped a long drive from New York to get some sleep. Originally was to stay in Carlisle but everyone was full due to a car show. The showers are to die for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geonu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

nice new hotel, clean and modern. rooms are nice and big with extra sofa, desk seating area. bath is in separate room from toilet and sink which is also private making it nice for several people staying. good breakfast buffet. front desk so nice and helpful. took care of all our needs.

location is right off of us route 81, easy on and off.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this Marriott property several times. It's conveniently located off the highway and near several restaurants. The rooms are always clean and smell clean. Love the showers! Great water pressure with a very soothing shower head. Also love that the toilet and shower area are separated Staff is always very friendly. My favorite Marriott property to stay at when I'm in the Harrisburg area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haras690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
837 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Atayed here while visiting Hershey Park recently. Great place with a very modern look and large rooms. Bed was a little too hard, but overall it was a nice stay!
Shower was nice, goo water pressure. Pool was clean and nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsha D, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again when returning to the Harrisburg Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here for a week while working in the area and i really liked this hotel. It's a newer hotel with clean rooms and comfortable bed. The rooms have a unique design that i found to be very comfortable and functional. Love the showers... extra jets! It has a nice fitness center and a better than average "free" breakfast" found in the lower end Marriot chain hotels. They have wired and wireless Internet and I found both to be more than adequate. Last but not least, the staff are very friendly and efficient! I paid $149.99 a night which is comparable to a nearby Fairfield Inn, that I've stayed in before and which is a dump. So if you trying to choose between the two, stay here. My only complaint is that there is a lot of road noise from the nearby Interstate, which is probably only a problem on one side of the hotel. Not a lot of restaurants nearby but there is a Cracker Barrel accross the Interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number. These rooms are on the side that doesn't face the Internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my37122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is clean, nicely appointed and generally convenient. My complaint comes from the paper thin ceilings. The ceiling creaked and popped along with thud of feet. I can't blame it all on the hotel but the design / materials. Not much can be done about the ADD with insomnia staying above. This person should have been aware of their trend and requested a ground floor room. An upper level room was not available when I checked in.

The hotel should have thicker padding, carpet and structurally stable ceiling. Very difficult to sleep when the noise and vibration sounds like the roof is coming in on top of you every 20 min. From other reviews, looks like I'm not the only one. Expect families, aka kid mobs at breakfast.

Room Tip: At $140 a night, I shouldn't have the need to write this. Try for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS5564, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that there were people that were extremely loud above you. Unfortunately, that is something that the hotel cannot control. August is a very busy time for families visiting the area. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again when in the area to experience our service and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 15 Capital Dr, at I-81 Progress Avenue Exit 69, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing