We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed from Friday 2/15/13 - 2/18/13 for an event at the Pa Farm Show. We checked in Friday night and Dennis was outstanding... we had trouble with the Priceline booking and he went above & beyond to help us. The room was outstanding, clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel was clean and all the employees we encountered were awesome. Would and will definitely stay there again & again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin3969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    72
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
86
60
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orillia ON Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

After staying in a Candlewood Suites inn in Huntersville NC, we headed directly to another in Harrisburg PA on our long journey home. We like everything about the suite,-the spaciousness, the open window (we don't like air conditioning), the convenience of the kitchen, and a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Polite staff, free laundry, complimentary videos and a nicely stocked cupboard what more could you ask. These things might not sound like alot, but working away from home it is things like this that make life a little more bearable.

Room Tip: Ground floor is close to the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Planostory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family loves coming back year after year. The rooms are beautiful. Especially the kitchen area complete with microwave, two burner stove, and full size refrigerator . We enjoy relaxing in the hot tub while the kids swim in the pool.
Stanley Swinehart

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cls8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I hadn't been to this hotel in years, and everything was just as nice as I remembered. The front desk staff was ready to get me checked in quickly, even offering restaurant discount coupons. The room was super-clean. Next to the kitchenette, one of my favorite things is the complimentary video rental at the front desk. This hotel is truly my home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent hotel. I love the Candlewood brand. From the spacious rooms to the cupboard and friendly staff, you can't go wrong. Another bonus is the 10,000 bonus point rate that is offered. I stay here even when the customer I am visiting is an hour a way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyJahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family had a great experience at Candlewood and will stay again when we travel. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. I also love that they are pet friendly. The room was clean and stocked with everything you need in a kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_K_Brumbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Property: Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Address: 504 North Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in our indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing