We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood Harrisburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Candlewood Harrisburg”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Room was adequate newer, safe, clean and reasonably priced, but small. However, the only constructive criticism that I gave the management was that the bathroom smelled like urine.
Bussiness manger was unavailable and never returned my calls.

Room Tip: smell the bathroom first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear RoxanneJB,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom cleanliness. We will address this. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    75
    32
    10
    16
See reviews for
90
65
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel personnel were very accommodating upon check-in. The place is very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Everything you need is in the room. Rooms are very large. Excellent restaurants close by. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suepb524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Candlewood Suites in Harrisburg, PA is well run and the rooms are comfortable. The front desk is very polite and go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. When I travel in the Harrisburg area , I always stay at the Harrisburg Candlewood.

Room Tip: The third floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I am on a business trip for the last two weeks…

Point Number 1 :- Check in was so easy... everything was ready neatly arranged(this was critical since after 24 hours of flight journey)
Point Number 2:- Help desk was cool and supporting
Point number 3 :- utensils at kitchen was more than enough for single person

thanks all for making my stay pleasant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently spent two nights at the Candlewood Suites in Harrisburg PA. Very nice place! The room was very clean with a fully equipped kitchen which makes it perfect for families. The staff is very inviting and courteous. If ever back in the area I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomPplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Room was super clean. There was a two burner stove, a dishwasher,and a full fridge/freezer. The only thing I didn't like about the room were the curtains, they were sheer! And in the morning the sun beamed through. There was a mini store downstairs and the fitness center was great. The pool and spa area was nice. The only drawback for me, was that the walls are kind of thin and the hallways can get a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank assuntanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for the review, and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We are terribly sorry to hear about the issues you had with the curtains and noise. As much as these problems are unacceptable, we would like to ask that if you ever run into issues like these again please bring them to our attention so that we can fix them for you and give you the best stay possible. On a side note, behind the sheer curtains are a set of solids, so guests have the ability to block out the sunrise, as well as enjoy the sunlight during the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I previously stayed at another Candlewood property near Philadelphia and it was a dump so I was a little hesitant when I pulled into this Candlewood with my brother when the snow got too bad on 81 for us to continue. Well knock me over with a feather, this place was like a palace compared to the other Candlewood. The rooms and the main areas were sparkling clean, the staff was really nice and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Candlewood Harrisburg! Ill give your other properties a try now!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigshotlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are so glad that we had the ability to change your first impression! We strive to make our guests happy and we are glad that after a rocky experience previously at another Candlewood that we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
212 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Property: Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Address: 504 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in our indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing