We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good stay at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here four nights over the holiday season Dec. 2012. The room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. I liked having the kitchen there too, very convenient. The location is great for getting to Harrisburg and Hershey. Front desk staff was also helpful and friendly. I think if you are looking for good quality at a fair price, Candlewood Suites is a great choice. Some unexpected pluses..Nice gym and pool on site, small shop for snacks and drinks. Free laundry service a really nice extra. If I had to note one area of improvement, it would be the odd smell in the hallway. Maybe it was another guest cooking, but it smelled pretty bad when we walked to and from our room to the elevators. Inside the room, we could not smell anything though, so we were not bothered. Also, wanted to add, in case guests do not have a rental car, there is a good pizza place and Chinese restaurant less than 1/2 mile away and both places do deliver to the hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite area and were given third floor (room 333) and it was very quiet. We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much! We're sorry if there was an odor in the hallway, sometimes when our guests cook it can linger for a little while. We're always happy to hear that our guests appreciate all of our great amenities and our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    74
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
87
63
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Orab, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here before Christmas and im back again. It has very clean rooms friendly staff and free laundry how can you beat that. I highly recommend Candlewood Suites Harrisburg pa for your next get away,or for work. It is also in agreat location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks Chad! Here's to hoping we get to see you back for a third trip to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We always stay at Candlewood Suites whenever possible while travelling in the US or Canada. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. This is our first time at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg. The hotel seems new and is very well taken care of. We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who was very efficient and helpful. And, most of all, Candlewood Suites always accepts our dogs, no questions asked. I highly recommend this brand to anyone travelling with their pets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words! You'll never find a more pet friendly hotel than here at the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, we're constantly running promotions for guests with pets, who knows they might even win our Pet of the Week contest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Candlewood Suites while visiting family in Harrisburg PA. It is very conveniently located between Harrisburg and Hershey and a good spot to get around. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Staying as many days as we did, it was a blessing to have a suite or extended stay room so that we were more comfortable during our time in the room. I was pretty impressed with the fitness center since it is much larger than a typical small hotel gym. There is no restaurant or breakfast but there is a diner just across the street and lots of eating options nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking some time out to write a review of our hotel! We especially appreciate all the great details about our property you pointed out, don't think i could have done it any better myself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel has one of the best gyms of any hotel I've stayed in recently. The rooms and public areas are clean and well kept. The front desk lady was excellent and was very helpful about getting me to set up the internet. I would recommend this hotel anyone who is planning on coming to this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Nice to see one of our guests taking advantage of the spacious exercise room we have! After all the holiday eating i think a lot of us will be joining you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice accomodations here. The rooms are good size and the kitchenette is very complete. During checkin the front desk clerk was helpful and understanding in providing the right room for us, even as we came late at night. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The building is only a few years old and is kept very clean. The indoor pool and whirlpool are excellent and open late (til 10 PM). There are free washers and dryers (bring your own detergent or buy at the hotel). Free coffee. My queen suite was clean, well-designed, and well-equipped; full size refrigerator with icemaker, stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot (with coffee), dishes, pots and pans, hairdryer, flat screen TV, etc. Free and easy in-room WiFi hookup, desk, business computing center, workout room. Staff is courteous and very helpful. For stays less than a week, sheets are not regularly changed. Make your own breakfast and meals. Still, highly recommended and a great value. Would definitely stay again, especially at off-season rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartcookie_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Just let us know when you're coming back to our area and we'll be more than happy to have you stay with us again! If you come during the summer months with your family you'll find even more great activities in the area, in addition to those you mentioned, like City Island, one of the best kept secrets in Harrisburg! It's an island, with miniature golf, horse drawn-carriage rides, batting cages, and it's the home of our local minor league baseball team the Senator’s! Thanks for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Property: Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Address: 504 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in our indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing