We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I travel for work and usually look for holiday inns or hampton inns, for consistency. I stayed here last night, great staff, clean rooms, nice decor and comfortable beds! All for a very affordable price! Overall great experience! So I am going to be looking for more Candlewoods to stay at from now on.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Glad you discovered the Candlewood Suites brand! There are hundreds of Candlewoods out there and I'm sure that they will all go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible! Thank you so much for writing a review of our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    64
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
69
51
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Candlewood suites simply provides the best amenities of any hotel in this price range. The Candlewood cupboard was a nice surprise, an in-hotel store with a variety of food options that can be cooked up in your full in-room kitchen.

The only issue we ran into was the heating and a/c system controls. The room was constantly too hot or too cold. However, this did not take away from the overall experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdstark55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Wow! Couldn't have put it any better myself!! As much as we love to see another great stay, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with the air conditioning unit. I can say from having stayed in one of our rooms for quite awhile that sometimes it takes some getting used to find that perfect setting for the HVAC unit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No where, PA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel appears relatively new. The decor is nice and clean. The rooms are spacious with handy kitchenettes. Bathrooms are fresh and clean with nicely tiled flooring. Very nice pool area with whirlpool. The location is very convenient to the Harrisburg Airport and close to many restaurants and places to shop. For all of this, the price is extremely reasonable! We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LvnWMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It's always good to hear from another satisfied guest! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have business close by several times a year and always stay at the Candlewood. Conveniently located off of I-81, the hotel is clean, seems like new, and has a well equipped kitchenette (refrigerator, stovetop, microwave and dishwasher) in each room. Nice gym and pool. Very courteous and helpful staff. Top notch compared to many nearby properties.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We always love to hear back from our business travelers, and are very happy to hear how satisfied you are with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a family emergency and needed a place to stay. Amanda was very helpful and was able to help us get a last minute reservation. Rooms are great and have kitchenettes, comfy beds, and nice big bathrooms. Free laundry facilities, a gym and indoor pool make it even better. It was nice to have a great place to stay during a stressful time. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are very glad that we could offer you some small degree of comfort and assistance in your time of need and hope that the next time we see you it will be under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you are on a business trip for longer than a couple of days, this the place to stay. Almost like a small apartment, where you can cook your own meals (full size refrigerator) or take a short drive to enjoy dining out or shopping. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious and the staff is very helpful. i will be staying here again for my next business trip to this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
And we can't wait to see you again on your next trip through the area! We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed all of our in room amenities like the full size refrigerator hopefully next time you can take advantage of our outdoor grills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munhall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I travel a lot for work and this hotel is one of the best to stay at. It is conveniently located near the interstate and plenty of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment venues. The rooms are very clean and the common areas are clean and well maintained also. The bed and the room itself is extremely comfortable and easy to sleep in. The staff is helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and gave a good breakfast recommendation also. I will be staying again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlewoodhburg, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Property: Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Address: 504 North Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in our indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing