We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly reccomend it!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed June 14, 2011

i wrote a review on this place before and it never appeared, so i will write again. i stayed here from jan-may 0f 2011. this was my second extended stay at this same hotel. the price is very economical for the ammenities you receive. the room was well maintained and spotless when i arrived. housekeeping cleaned my room weekly after that and they were very accomodating to my schedule since i work the night shift. the lobby staff are top notch-very friendly and helpful-made me feel like this was my home away from home. i cant say enuf abt the staff-they are what makes this place special. my family and dog visited several times and they had blast here. the hotel is very safe for my son to wander ard in-he is autistic and he loves to talk and visit with everyone. the pool is beautiful and spotless. frequent problems with hot tub. the food in the commissary needs freshened more frequently. sometimes supllies were low, esp on frozen meals. sandwiches and deli foods need replaced more frequently for freshness. healthier foods and less junk would be nice, but overall a pretty good variety. nice grocery selection-has everything you need without having to run to the store for a simple meal or snack. ice creams were too soft. freezer needs adjusted. location is awesome. on and off major highways and a direct drive into the city. plenty of shopping, restaurants and walk-in medical facility nearby. beds are the ultimate in comfort. separate desk for work would be nice, but room space is limited. will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresanln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

The room was just right size,queen bed with desk and small kitchen. Refrig worked fine and bathroom was clean and neat. Pool was quiet and refreshing as was jacuzzi.

Room Tip: they allow pets so request room away from if that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bxrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I love Candlewood suites, this was not the best I have stayed in. Desk clerk seemed very unsure of what she was doing. Took forever to print our registration card, then it was the wrong one. Noticed that it wasn't my name on the paper, and there was a charge when it was supposed to be a Priority club free night. She took care of it and we went on to our room. As we were walking down the hall, we were 'greeted' by a barking dog that was eveidently left alone in the room. Couldn't hear the barking once we were in the room, but I think that hotels that allow pets should reserve a certain part of the hotel for those guests so that the barking won't bother other guests. Walls were very thin, could hear the children in the room next door, so if the dog had been there, it would have bothered us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from pet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mississmissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I searched endlessly for a hotel in the Harrisburg/Hershey area that was affordable, nice and clean, and would allow pets for a reasonable fee. I read the reviews and this place sounded great. When we got to our suite, within 10 minutes we noticed ants in the kitchen and bathroom. I called the front desk and they immediately moved us to another suite. There were no signs of any ants in the suite just down the hall. The suites were fairly new looking with nice appliances and furnishings. The beds were extremely comfortable - just as comfortable, if not more, than my bed at home. This is the first time I've ever had a truly comfortable bed in a hotel! The bathroom was very roomy with granite countertops and a nice shower/tub combo. The towels were the best towels I've ever seen at a hotel. The pet fee was $25.00 for the entire stay which was reasonable compared with other hotels. They have a nice area out back that is designated as a pet walking area. They even have doggie bags and a waste receptacle for you to use. I would definitely stay here again - you cannot beat the price and the quality of the hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piglet601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

First time at this Chain as we searched for a Hotel close to our family in Harrisburg at a reasonable price. This turned out to be excellent in all respects except for complementary breakfast.and adequate sign in procedure. Would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cintibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Friendly staff, extremely clean rooms, and wonderful amenities! I would return in a heartbeat & i will make sure to recommend Candlewood to anyone I know that is coming to the area! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dradle17112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I had to travel to Harrisburg on business and it's very important to me to find a hotel that is clean, has comfortable beds, and a good shower. and this hotel has all 3. I'm very impressed with the Candlewood in Harrisburg, PA and will be coming back to stay here everytime I'm in town! Not to mention that the staff was friendly and went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with any request that I had. As a Platinum Priority Club member that has stayed in many hotels I will reccommend this hotel to all my colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kristydawn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 51 in Harrisburg
223 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
440 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg

Address: 504 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Harrisburg, where comfort and guest satisfaction are our primary goals. We are conveniently located off Interstate 81 just minutes from Hershey Park and Hershey's Chocolate World as well as the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Track. A short drive to the south is downtown Harrisburg and our quiet suburban property is within 2 miles of multiple restaurants and shopping centers, and is an easy drive to PA Dutch country. Our all suite extended stay hotel is built for comfort. Our rooms are the ultimate suites for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your extra large executive desk with high-speed Internet and speaker phone. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD Player. Borrow your favorite movie or CD from our lending library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, relax in our indoor heated pool & spa and take advantage of the complimentary laundry facility. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices at the Candlewood Cupboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing