We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable rooms”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed with a group of students for a competition trip for 4 days. Rooms were VERY comfortable, shower was great, room was very clean, no complaints for the room! Best room I have had in a long time. Breakfast had a great selection and the lobby offered a book lending shelf, which I haven't seen before. We struggled a bit finding a different restaurant for each night (the area is a little confusing, but I'm sure we could have found more if we were more savvy). I did not personally use any of the amenities (gym, pool, etc) but very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmarisol1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us here at the Country Inns & Suites on Union Deposit Road. The front desk staff will be more than willing to provide you with a restaurant guide of the immediate areas as well as neighboring areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    138
    58
    29
    27
See reviews for
279
60
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent place! Absolutely NO complaints! Very neat and clean. Our room was awesome!
Breakfast was good and they have a lot to choose from. If I ever have to come back to Harrisburg I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a double room with 2 queen sized beds, TV, microwave, little fridge and a little coffee maker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mine2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmarisol1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel. As you mentioned the front desk is staffed 24 hours. The front desk is stocked with extra ammenities such as shampoo, conditioner, lotion, razors, toothbrushes, etc. As well as restaurant guides if you are not familiar with the area. Our breakfast has a rotating four week schedule and we try to accomodate our guests to the best ability that we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are always clean and fresh, that makes for a great nights sleep away from home.

Never hesitate to ask for something if you need it, the front desk is very accommodating

Breakfast is a step up from the normal
Continental breakfast. Make your own waffles, omlets pre-made, fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like-it-or-knot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmarisol1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel, as you mentioned the front desk is staffed 24 hours. The front desk is stoced with extra ammenities such as; shampoo, conditioner, lotion, razors, toothbrushes, etc. as well as restaurant guides if you are not familiar with the area. Our breakfast has a rotating four week schedule and we try to accomodate our guests to the best ability that we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Check in was fast and friendly. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet! Modern furniture, flat screen tv, immaculate CLEAN bathroom. I will stay at this hotel again next trip to Harrisburg. It is conveniently located near some great restaurants as well, please be sure to read my review of the Texas Roadhouse restaurant, which is close by. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel! 5 STARS*****

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weary_Traveling_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmarisol1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review on our hotels location. I really do appreciaete the five stars. Our brands goal is to make our guests feel right at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We decided to stay at this location on a family trip to Hershey. It was very affordable, clean and convenient to Hershey without paying the higher prices to stay in Hershey. You are a quick and easy ten minute drive to Hershey. It appeared many other families use this location during visits to Hershey as well because there were lots of families present. We always felt safe and comfortable. Room was always clean. The hotel itself appeared relatively new. The free continental breakfast was honestly one of the best I have ever experienced. They offered hot items such as breakfast burritos. There was an indoor pool which the kids enjoyed. There are several restaurants in the area if needed. The only negative comment I have, which resulted in the 4 out of 5 rating, deals with the soundproofing of the rooms. You could hear from the rooms around you, especially above. One night we were called by the front desk because of a loud noise complaint from the room below. First, this was a Saturday night about 9:45PM, and there were several gatherings/loud noise in the rooms around us, but I guess we were singled out as the culprits. Second, I will be the first to admit if the kids are loud or out of control, but this was actually a great night because they were exhausted from Hershey all day. Anyway, we spent the remainder of the night tiptoeing around the room whispering. Other than this one issue, everything else was great.

Room Tip: If the hotel is not crowded, ask to stay away from other guests, or ask to stay on the top floor, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowufpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodman, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm starting this review possibly a little biased, I have stayed at several CI&S and I just love this hotel chain. I think the little extra like the cookies and coffee in the lobby all day are just a great perk. The also have a great rewards program. My family stayed at this particular hotel over Easter weekend. The room was a good size we had the 1 room suite which has 2 queen beds and a pull out couch, perfect for a family of 4. The room had 2 tvs which is perfect for my 2 teens. Wifi was fast. I also liked that our room had a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were very comfortable. they also include 2 sets of extra pillows and blankets in the closet. the pool and the hot tub were both very nice and there were plenty of towels available. The complementary breakfast was great. Great selection with Sausage and biscuits, Hash browns, eggs, muffins, waffles, etc. They also had an attendant that refilled items as they depleted. Check out was very speedy. As always CI&S was a great stay and I will continue to use this chain in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilld479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solmarisol1, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
The stadd at Country Inns & Suites on Union Deposit Road appreciates your positive feedback on our hotel, I know that our breakfast stadd will definately appreaciate this review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were in the area for a family vacation. The hotel is right off of I83, very easy to find. There are restaurants and a grocery store very close to the hotel. There were cookies and coffee in the lobby when we checked in. I had signed up for an "upgrade" when I made my reservation. During check-in, the upgrade was not mentioned. I mentioned it, and staff was unsure what I meant. Even showing them the copy of the email was not helpful. Eventually we were told we had the upgraded room--turns out we didn't (but we didn't get charged).

The room met our needs, although the heating/cooling did a lot of heating (even after we turned it off!). The room had a microfridge and a microwave. Soundproofing would have helped--the sounds of feet walking overhead and by our door during the day and night seemed very loud compared to other hotels.

The free hot breakfast was well-done during the week (eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, fruit and yogurt, bagels, etc.) but on Saturday the quality dropped--paper plates, plastic cups, and plastic utensils instead of plates, glasses, and silverware; no fruit to be seen the 4 times we stopped in looking for some; and the baked goods selection was spare (no English muffins or bagels). Perhaps the volume of people staying overwhelmed the hotel.

The pool, business center, and exercise room were comfortable. The parking was adaquate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dengaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.7 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Address: 1025 Peiffers Ln, Harrisburg, PA 17109-5910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#14 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 83 and Union Deposit Road, the Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg, PA hotel offers comfortable, spacious accommodations in a prime location. Just minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport, our Harrisburg lodging features an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and Business Center. With our quality accommodations, signature hospitality and world-class services, guests at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Harrisburg have an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit Hotel Harrisburg
Country Inn Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing