We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Modern Furniture, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Old Forge, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Modern Furniture, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while driving from Florida to upstate NY. It was easy to find, conveniently located, and a great restaurant near by. Check in was easy, front desk personel was friendly and effecient. My room was clean, comfortable and internet was free. Nice spacious room, king size pillow-top bed, All the amenities of home, microwave, fridge, large TV set. I will stay here again on my next trip! On a side note: There is a fantastic restaurant called Texas Roadhouse right near this hotel. (Please see my review of it)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from families traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weary_Traveling_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    127
    53
    26
    24
See reviews for
259
54
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

I was on a three day road trip visiting family for the holidays. After two nights at an overpriced Marriott in Rochester I was feeling cash poor and disappointed. But the minute I walked into the well appointed lobby of the Country Inn and Suites (after eight hours of driving) I knew things were improving. After being greeted warmly and then told my room was actually ten dollars less than the amount I booked online (thanks to AAA) I was invited to help myself to fresh fruit, coffee or hot chocolate from a lobby counter.

I made my way to a spotlessly clean room equipped with not only the now-standard flat screen and wi-fi but also a microwave and mini fridge hidden in a lovely piece of furniture. The bed was comfortable, nice linens and again...spotless. The bathroom had four sets of fluffy towels.

There was a streetlight outside my window and the heavy drapes do not cover this all the way. I didn't mind this but if you have young children you may want a room away from the parking lot lights.

At the other mentioned hotel my husband paid seven dollars for our morning coffee (nothing else included). Here I found a breakfast room with waffles, egg burritos, potatoes, sausage, cereal, bagels and pastry, mixed fruit and all sorts of coffee and juices. This would be a great place for families as there are so many choices for the little ones.

Now that my son lives in the area I will definitely be back and will look for other Country Inn and Suites in my travels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siobhansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

On the weekend of December 3rd we stayed here after attending the Pa Christmas show craft show and sale. It was an easy drive from the Farm show complex to the hotel. We got there at bit early but were allowed to check in. Check in was seamless and the clerk was very friendly. She even offered us a listing for dinner in the area. The room was immaculate and well kept. Beds were comfy. We had the complimentary breakfast Sunday morning and were surprised by the variety available. There were egg fritatas, breakfast meats make your own waffles as well as the usual continental breakfast items. The attendent was very good as the room was immaculate and the buffets servers always full ( at least for the time we were in the room). Our Sunday itinerary included a trip to Hersehy Christmas Lane. When inquiring about discount tickets from the hotel, while they did not have any we were given information about getting them at the Giant food store about a mile up the road. It took about 20 minutes to reach Hershey from this hotel. All in all a great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allegra31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here and from the minute we got there the staff was helpful and friendly. We got there early and they quickly checked on our room and got us checked in. The room was nice and in a great location. You have to check out the pool and spa which was refreshing. The breakfast was well stocked and had something for everyone. It is within a 10-15 minute drive of most of the Harrisburg/Hershey attractions and there are plenty of shops and restaurants just feet from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
279 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed one night at this hotel. Checkin easy, parking ample and room clean. Alot of places to eat nearby. However this hotel is right on RT 83 and I found it hard to stay asleep with the traffic. I would recommend requested an odd number room since it was not on the side of the highway. Breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Really good hotel. Staff very helpful on arrival and during our stay. Rooms are of a high standard, clean and spacious.
Lots to see in this old former state capital.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenLiverpoolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

After a long drive from Indianapolis to Harrisburg, we checked into the Country Inn & Suites. After all of the news about bedbugs, I checked out our room thoroughly. Our room was immaculate - super bright and clean.

The breakfast had a wide variety - already-made breakfast burritos, sausage patties, fruit compote, yogurt, coffee station, hot chocolate, cereal, muffins, and THREE waffle makers. They had non-stick spray by the waffle irons, so I had no problem getting mine out.

It seemed like there were a lot of places nearby and it was a safe-feeling area, but we didn't venture far and only had dinner at "Your Place," which was practically in their parking lot (kind of a dive, but the food wasn't bad).

The lobby was really pretty cool. They had fresh cookies on the reception desk and a coffee station. They also have a mini library with books for visitors to borrow. If you're not done with the book by the end of your stay, you can return it to any Country Inn & Suites whenever you are. How nice!

We were only there to sleep before driving on to Philadelphia, so we didn't see much of the area, but it was a nice start to our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregAndKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.7 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Address: 1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#14 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of Interstate 83 and Union Deposit Road, the Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg, PA hotel offers comfortable, spacious accommodations in a prime location. Just minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport, our Harrisburg lodging features an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center and Business Center. With our quality accommodations, signature hospitality and world-class services, guests at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Harrisburg have an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Groupon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Union Deposit Hotel Harrisburg
Country Inn Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing