We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”
Review of Inn of the Dove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn of the Dove
Ranked #3 of 7 Harrisburg B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I spent only one night in this hotel and frankly one night was all we needed. The check in was nice and easy. We bought a log from the front desk which is a little pricey, so we tried burning our own wood. However, we found when we burned our own wood there was a weird smell that came from the fireplace. Nothing to crazy or anything that prevented us from having a good time.

We stayed in the basic deluxe suite and you get what you pay for, but the value it was a wonderful room. It served its purpose which was reconnecting with my husband. The whirlpool is great! It can absolutely fit two people without a problem. A word of caution, only use a cap full of bubbles at the most because the jets create a lot themselves. The double shower heads and bench in the shower are great and very relaxing. The room is pretty big for a regular sized hotel room. The mirrors on the ceiling are very useful as well as the mirrors by the whirlpool. Yes it is a corny place to stay because you are able to turn on the tv and watch adult movies, and some of the decorations are outdated, but when going to a place like this you are there to reconnect with your significant other and this is a great place to do it. The value is great for what you get, the time together is wonderful. We will be visiting other Inn of the Dove properties.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is good for the value, check different days because prices change for the same room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for taking time to share your wonderful feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you had a very good week end at Inn of the Dove,Harrisburg.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thanking you
Inn of the dove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    9
    18
    69
See reviews for
2
123
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went for my anniversary to Inn of the Dove,Harrisburg.All I can say that we had a great time.it was clean and bed was comfortable.
I loved double shower head and jacuzzi was big enough to fit both of us.and ....best part was wood burning fire place.Sitting by the fire
with your loved one is great.
Over all let me tell you.Dove is an excellent choice for that special night away with your loved one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chilka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.We always appreciate feedback from our valued guest.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed at Inn of the dove,Harrisburg.We look forward to
welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Dove Beach suite for the weekend and we had a wonderful time! The staff was very nice greeting us and the room was clean, tidy and inviting. The private pool was heated and very clean. We had menus in our room of different restaurants in the area that delivered so we didn't have to leave at all. The stay was very relaxing and it was nice getaway. I would absolutely recommend staying here! Even though it was just an overnight trip I would do it again in a heartbeat. We WILL be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to share the details of your recent experience about Inn of the dove,Harrisburg.We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

The room was very spacious, great surprise with the fireplace an everything. Great birthday gift. IT WAS AWESOME. If u want privacy go here. No need for room service or anything, would've stayed longer. Perfect get away, good front desk courtesy and very reasonable prices. We are coming back very soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymanikush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking time to share your wonderful feedback with us.The staff and management is delighted to know that you had the best experience at Inn of the dove,Harrisburg.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend for his birthday, and it was such a relaxing weekend!! Our visit started with a very nice and helpful front desk staff! When we got to the room, it was very clean and didn't have any weird smells or anything. We got wood for our fireplace, and the jacuzzi was perfect! It was close to good restaurants, but I think next time we'll be ordering in :)

It was very private and we absolutely loved our experience here in the romance whirlpool suite. It was such a unique place to stay, and is definitely on our list of places to return to! We'd love to try the swimming pool suite next time!

Absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking time to write a review.The staff and management is delighted to know that you had the best experience .We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our jacuzzi and fire place.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanking you
Inn of the Dove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been here now 2 times. 1st time was for my husbands birthday and our first getaway from our 3 year old and 3 month old. The service is excellent and the rooms are more than you can image. We just went for our 2nd trip for my birthday. This is truly a place for couples to go. They even offer daytime specials for a couple of hours. Each room has a private entrance to help ensure your privacy. They offer excellent service. The couple who runs the place are very nice and make you really apprieciate the time you spend there. I would go again and think you as well should try it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReRe1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at In of the Dove,Harrisburg.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed at Inn of the Dove,Harrisburg.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thanking you
Inn of the Dove,Harrisburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Pictures on website are very deceiving. Our towels looked like they were dirty and had holes in them. We WILL NOT RECOMMEND to anyone!! Rooms are in desperate need of updating. Price compared to satisfaction was not great at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cableguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoveH, Manager at Inn of the Dove, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank this guest for their feedback.We always appreciate feedback from our valued guest.
Let me assure you that all our suites are very clean and we maintain high standards of cleanliness.Everybody at inn of the dove works very hard to make sure that the guest enjoy their stay at this place.had you expressed your concerns to the front desk during your stay ,,we would have been more than happy to show you all the renovations done.I hope that the guest would return and give us one more chance to serve them.
Thanking you
Inn of the Dove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
120 reviews
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#39 of 50 in Harrisburg
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove

Property: Inn of the Dove
Address: 2225 Kohn Road, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of the Dove 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Dove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove Hotel Harrisburg
Inn Dove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing