We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bed and bath clean. Was told by trip advisor hotel was 4.5. Miles from carlisle, it was exit 66 of 81, I needed by 52” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Bed and bath clean. Was told by trip advisor hotel was 4.5. Miles from carlisle, it was exit 66 of 81, I needed by 52”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

No micro, old TV, remote didn't work. Bed and bath clean. Breakfast,coffee muffins,toast,ceral. no creamer for coffee. Staff was very nice. By taco bell, and diner. Easy off easy on 81. Vender at carlisle car show, needed to be closer to carlisle.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molly102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. I do apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay and have taken corrective action. We take great pride in cleanness and exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Hansa(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
20
16
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was a little concernerd at first with the location and the size of the hotel. I had my mother inlaw and sister inlaw stay at this hotel while our new house had to get things done for them to move into. With the snow storm that we just had it delayed the work. My mother inlaw is 83 years old and the first room was an end unit and it was just to cold, after one night I contacted the hotel and was able to move them in a middle unit with people on each side of them. After this the place was perfect. The house keeper that was there was wonderful to them and helped out anyway she could. I felt very comfortable that they were safe and had no problems. Thank you for making this an easy 2 weeks for us. You hotel is wonderful. And thank you for allowing our small dog!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear guest


Thank you for taking time to share your view about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG PA. We take pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.


Sincerely,
DHADUK [GM ]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Hershey. Had we known we were so close we would have kept going. Nevertheless we pulled over. The lady insisted we take a certain room because the heat was already on and it was very cold out. So that is what we did. Initially the room looked okay until I started looking closer. The bedspreads on BOTH beds in the room looked like they had bodily fluids stained on the tops of them and the under side looked stained up as well. There was hair and black lent on the bed linens as if they hadn't been changed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless they check the room in detail before paying for it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank trinaandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I want to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay .The hotel staff strives to provide quality guest service, and we fell short of our goal. please accept my sincere apologies.
We look forward to the opportunity to better serve you .


Sincerely,

Dhaduk [GM}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We did not like this hotel, the air con was noisy the room and bathroom dirty and the breakfast vile. It was cheap which is the only redeeming feature. I will avoid this chain of hotels again. In honesty I will avoid this town

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awesomeannaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I want to take opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay .we have taken corrective action to ensure that this will not occur in the future. I hope you will give us
an opportunity to service your future lodging needs.




Sincererly

Dhaduk [GM]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The owners manage to offer a reasonable and clean room for not to much money and I think they do a good job. Off course if you do not pay that much you can not expect too much. I would go again if I had to be in Harrisburg

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 704 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We got this room in Harrisburg as it was as close to Williamsport as we could get , plus the price was great. I checked a 3rd party site and the motel matched that price. We also extended two days at the same rate. The room was very comfortable, clean and had our fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The TV was missing a couple of my fave channels but I'll catch up somewhere else. The Susquehanna River is right across the street and it is beautiful, what a plus! We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a bottom floor room with our car just outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest (RUTHANDVERN)

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Once again another pleasant stay at an America's Best Value Inn. The price was descent to begin with plus we had a coupon from one of those rest areas magazines which made it better yet. The room was large and very beautifully furnished and decorated. It had a king-size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, lots of clean fluffy towels, fresh-smelling linens and was clean and very colorfully painted - not just white! If as pass through Harrisburg, PA again we will definitely stop again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest (jonbkat)

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg
Address: 4125 N. Front St., I-81 Exit 22,, Harrisburg, PA 17110 (Formerly Super 8 Harrisburg North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, conveniently located off of I-81 Exit 66 in Pennsylvania's capital city. Our exterior corridor hotel overlooks the beautiful Susquehanna River. We are close to Hershey Park, National Civil War Museum, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and Harrisburg University. Take a short drive to nearby Gettysburg National Military Park or The Amish Village. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Sisco's Pizzeria and Spaghetti, Jade Buffet, or Cafe Fresco. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway, Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, desk with lamp, clock radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing