We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross, dirty, old and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We did not like this hotel, the air con was noisy the room and bathroom dirty and the breakfast vile. It was cheap which is the only redeeming feature. I will avoid this chain of hotels again. In honesty I will avoid this town

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesomeannaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

I want to take opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay .we have taken corrective action to ensure that this will not occur in the future. I hope you will give us
an opportunity to service your future lodging needs.




Sincererly

Dhaduk [GM]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The owners manage to offer a reasonable and clean room for not to much money and I think they do a good job. Off course if you do not pay that much you can not expect too much. I would go again if I had to be in Harrisburg

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We got this room in Harrisburg as it was as close to Williamsport as we could get , plus the price was great. I checked a 3rd party site and the motel matched that price. We also extended two days at the same rate. The room was very comfortable, clean and had our fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The TV was missing a couple of my fave channels but I'll catch up somewhere else. The Susquehanna River is right across the street and it is beautiful, what a plus! We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a bottom floor room with our car just outside the door.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest (RUTHANDVERN)

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Once again another pleasant stay at an America's Best Value Inn. The price was descent to begin with plus we had a coupon from one of those rest areas magazines which made it better yet. The room was large and very beautifully furnished and decorated. It had a king-size bed, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, lots of clean fluffy towels, fresh-smelling linens and was clean and very colorfully painted - not just white! If as pass through Harrisburg, PA again we will definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonbkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest (jonbkat)

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here one night just passing through heading toward home from New Hampshire. We had spent some time at Hershey Park, so we just needed a room for the night.

The room was clean, but it has outside doors. We were awakened in the early morning, by a late check-in, we assume. It startled us because we were on the ground level, and outside doors and windows do not make me feel very secure. We were concerned at first that someone was trying to open our door.

The room had two beds with a small fridge, microwave and old tv which worked fine. The units had new bedspreads, and were okay. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom, along with 2 bars of soap and shampoo. I will say the owners had planted lovely flowers around the perimeter of the parking lot.

We drove back toward downtown to find a place for dinner. There is a diner close by, but it did not seem appealing.

Morning breakfast was the typical cold cereal, some fruit, pastries, juice, milk and coffee. This was an okay place to stay if you are interested in just sleeping and then leaving.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Kathy B

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The room was all right. If I had to rate the cleanness of the room on a scale of one through ten, I would give it a 5. The only major issue we had was the dirt of the shower curtain. Other than that the room was ok. There is nothing much in the area. Only one diner, a wendy's and a mcdonalds. If you want some more activity you could find a room closer to downtown Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genie_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest (Genie_yan)

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. I apologies for that dirt of the shower curtain. We take great pride in cleanness and exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Planned to stay for 3 nights. air conditioner quit working after 8:30pm and would not come back on. Room was way too hot so had to open the window, which had no screen. TV remote didn't work. I told the desk about the air and they moved me to another room. Again at around 8:30 the air turned off and would not come back on. This room was way too hot also so I had to open the window again. So I had to sleep in a room with no air and had to have the window wide open in a city with a greater then average crime rate, I really felt safe there. Third day they moved to yet another room where the air stopped at around 8:30. Went to office, demanded a refund and had to find another motel at 9 at night. As it turns out, they have the air conditioners set on timers to go off so that they can save a little money. 3 rooms with no air and 2 of them didn't have a TV remote that worked. Walk away, NO RUN away from this motel

Room Tip: Walk away, No run away, now
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Allen Knight

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG, PA. I am truly sorry that AC in your room was not working properly and you got trouble during your whole stay. At Americas best value inn we take pride in our high standard of cleanness and guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when obviously we didn't meet those standard.My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you, I am confident that upon a return trip you will find us according to your stranded.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
280 reviews
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#29 of 50 in Harrisburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
#44 of 50 in Harrisburg
956 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg

Address: 4125 N Front St, I-81 Exit 22,, Harrisburg, PA 17110-1616 (Formerly Super 8 Harrisburg North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, conveniently located off of I-81 Exit 66 in Pennsylvania's capital city. Our exterior corridor hotel overlooks the beautiful Susquehanna River. We are close to Hershey Park, National Civil War Museum, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and Harrisburg University. Take a short drive to nearby Gettysburg National Military Park or The Amish Village. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Sisco's Pizzeria and Spaghetti, Jade Buffet, or Cafe Fresco. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway, Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, desk with lamp, clock radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing