We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
port richey,fl
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Harrisburg location last Thursday and found it to be very clean and a great value for the money. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was adequate and will plan on staying here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cojasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Cojasak,

Thank you for taking your time to share your views about stay at ABVI HARRISBURG. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, FREE breakfast, courteous staff and comfortable room. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham(GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
18
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I been in this hotel on 3 July which is peak season,Although it was busy day for them, Rooms was very clean and service was Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Gaurav P,
Thank you for taking your time to share your views about ABVI HARRISBURG. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, comfortable, clean room and service. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham (GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I had stayed at this location last year, and I am leaving this feedback because I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay. Hotel seems to have been fully renovated inside out and cleanliness has improved significantly. I liked the location of this hotel (right off of highway 81) and very quite and peaceful. It's a good neat place for stopover without getting deep into the city. Couple places in walking distance to grab a bite helped as well. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdhaduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear pdhaduk,
Thank you for taking your time to share your views about ABVI HARRISBURG. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and yes you are right motel is newly renovated. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Sham (GM)
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I truly enjoyed myself and will stay here again. The hotel was located within minutes from downtown Harrisburg and a couple of good restaurants. The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have less noise from the parking lot. Rooms facing the Susquehanna River have gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Dale,
Thank you for taking your time to share your views about ABVI HARRISBURG. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, courteous staff and comfortable room. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Ali-Manager
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here just one night. I lived near the Downtown Harrisburg hotels (Hilton, Crown Plaza) for a couple of years but they can be pricey. Stayed at the Econolodge over on the West Shore a couple of times but that place is a real craphole compared to this comparably priced hotel.
The room was very clean and quiet. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker with coffee and cups, TV (with Showtime), free WiFi, and a blowdryer in the bathroom. The bathroom was also very clean. We pulled the sheets back and took a peak at the mattress, which looked fairly new so no issues there.
I love the location which is on the northern outskirts of Harrisburg. It's far enough away from the now frenzy on South 2nd Street. The river is just across Front Street from the hotel and the views can be really nice. Food isn't too far. There's a 24 hour diner nearby as well as a Taco Bell across the parking lot and a McDonalds nearby. Fort Hunter park is a short drive if you're going to Harrisburg for an event there (we went for Garden Faire).
Overall, this place is a good deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemongrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Lemongrrl,
Thank you for taking your time to share a review about ABVI HARRISBURG. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You like amenities (Micro, Fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, free WIFI), and comfortable beds. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Ali-Manager
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My son and myself really enjoyed our stay at this Harrisburg location. It was located close to the event we were attending, and the price was just right. Very clean room, very helpful and friendly staff. Will stay there again !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking your time to share a review about ABVI HARRISBURG. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, courteous staff and comfortable beds. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
Ali-Manager
ABVI Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Everything was broken, the headboard fell off my in-laws bed almost crushing my toddler. The rooms were freezing cold. The shower plug didn't work to take a bath, we never had enough towels. The refrigerator dial was broken, the door between our rooms didn't shut the whole way, there was old smelly rolled up carpeting in the breakfast room. It was the most run-down feeling place I have ever been in. There were stains on the chairs in our room, it looked like they've never been cleaned. I think sleeping with the animals at the farm show would have been better. THE ONLY GOOD THING WAS THE PLEASANTNESS OF THE STAFF. I will NEVER go back.

Room Tip: Don't go to this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviharrisburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dear Kelli F,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any negative experience you encountered at our hotel. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than an excellent stay. During the time of your stay, the property was in the process of being renovated. Since that time, we have added all new rooms including new bedding, bathroom floors , furniture, carpeting, painting, new lobby and breakfast area, landscaping, parking lot. We do have recent photos posted on Tripadvisor if you would like to see the upgrades. We hope that these corrective measures will enhance the overall experience. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns in the future.

Regards,
Ali-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Harrisburg, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#38 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
7.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
13.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg
Address: 4125 N Front St, I-81 Exit 22,, Harrisburg, PA 17110-1616 (Formerly Super 8 Harrisburg North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, conveniently located off of I-81 Exit 66 in Pennsylvania's capital city. Our exterior corridor hotel overlooks the beautiful Susquehanna River. We are close to Hershey Park, National Civil War Museum, Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center, and Harrisburg University. Take a short drive to nearby Gettysburg National Military Park or The Amish Village. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Sisco's Pizzeria and Spaghetti, Jade Buffet, or Cafe Fresco. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway, Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, desk with lamp, clock radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harrisburg
Harrisburg Super Eight
Harrisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing