We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
270
238
126
59
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
238
126
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean harrisburg airport hershey park close to the airport a pet friendly hotel free breakfast one night stay waffle maker breakfast area would stay again up to date easy access first floor convenient location off the highway pets
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 743 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Staff was very welcoming.We were travelling with friends and pets. Not always easy to keep everyone happy but were were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold menu items and decent coffee.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. All reviews get shared with our staff in our daily morning meeting. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Staff was great. Breakfast was delicious lots of variety to choose from.Location was perfect if you were going to the airport. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future. Room were clean and bathroom also.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daydream45647908810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All reviews get shared with our staff in our daily morning meeting. We hope to see you again soon. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Date of Visit: Friday, Oct 26th, 2018

LaQuinta hotels are known for being pet-friendly hotels, and this is a primary reason we choose them.
They do not charge for dogs to stay at their hotels, which is important for many people on a road trip who bring their dogs as we do. Many “pet-friendly’ hotels will charge a fee for pets to stay there, and that charge can vary from brand to brand. At LaQuinta – Dogs Stay Free, and this is a huge reason why we pick LQ for our stays.
The Rooms at this hotel were good – they are a Very nice size with lots of room. The beds are big, clean, comfortable.

The bathroom -I am not a fan of hotel bathrooms with the sink outside of the actual bathroom. I like all of my bathroom stuff to be in one room. It does not make getting ready very comfortable, because you have to shave in the foyer of the room. The bathroom was clean and decent. The water pressure was good, and the height of the shower was nice and high, which is good for tall guests (which we have).

Breakfast: The breakfast is complimentary, and it consists of egg patties (omelettes), sausage, breads, bagels, Cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, and waffles. There is a selection of drinks – coffee/tea/juices/etc.

Service: the service was good – check-in was quick and easy, and very efficient.

Parking: there is plenty of on-site parking.

WIFI: the WIFI was good, but occasionally cut out from time to time and needed to reboot.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogueTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our property. We have shared your review with our staff in our daily meeting this morning. We hope to see you again soon. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was what you’d expect at this type of hotel. The waffles were great, everything else fine. What was extra nice was the pet walking area and the pets without a fee.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thank you for the five star review. We have shared your review with our staff this morning. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season. Lee L GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ1032GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews