We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

I recently went to the La Quinta Inn and I can say that it is a great hotel with a very nice atmosphere. The rooms were decorated in a very delightful way and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was not very extensive but very good, especially the waffles you can make yourself.

There was one thing that was a little bit annoying though - the faucet in the bathroom was dropping but we let the staff know and I am sure they will take care of that because they are very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purple2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    166
    93
    38
    39
See reviews for
214
114
44
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

My husband stayed at this La Quinta because he needed to be at the Harrisburg airport very early and the drive from our house is over 1 hour. He didn't want to spend a lot of money but I didn't want him to stay in anything less then a nice, clean,up-to-date hotel. The La Quinta looked great to me on their website so I booked him a room. He was very pleased not only was the price reasonable but the hotel was clean and up-to-date. He had a nice shower and a nice bed. He was able to have a 4:00 am wake-up call which helped him make it to the airport on time. He said that the hotel seemed like a family oriented place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

Hotel was very affordable and clean with a very confortable bed.
The staff was very good and friendly.
The free continental breakfast was good with coffe, juice, 2 make your own belgium waffle maker, assorted bagels, cereal, danish and breads.
I would use this hotel again when in the area for the price it's worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newbej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2009

Drove up to Hershey for a concert and most of the hotels in the Hershey Park area were either quite expensive, or ones that I'd prefer not to stay in. Saw this hotel was only 7 miles away and quick access to the main highway into the Hershey area. Location was fine, however you will hear some road noise being that close to the highway. Only 2 miles or so from huge mall and Bass Pro shops along with other good restaurants. Hotel used to be a Baymont Inn, so expect fairly small rooms. Was quite happy to see how clean the room was along with good parking and lighting. Free breakfast was fair, but hey, it was free to kind of hard to knock it. Next time staying in the Hershey area I would really consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtrawalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2008

It wasn't the Ritz, but for the money it was just fine. It is an older hotel and only a couple of minor problems: bathroom exhaust fan was not attached to the wall and shower water flow was a little weak. Nothing major

Plenty of clean linens. Fresh coffee every morning and all staff including cleaning personnel were very pleasant..

Lots of restaurants very close by; a couple within walking distance. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially for the low price.

  • Liked — Staff was very pleasant
  • Disliked — Needs cable TV
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CheyenneMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

To say this LQ is past its prime is an understatement. Dingy dark hallways. Worn carpet and doors. Rusted bathtub. Stained upholstry. Patched ceiling. Huge holes in the curtain lining. Would NOT stay here again.

Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank augerAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest IA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

I just spent one night at this hotel and it was awful! The room was not clean and while the bed was made, the bedding did not seem clean.

I had prepaid for the room or I would have moved. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZtransplant05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing