We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were here for a trip to Hershey. The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was friendly. We used the exercise room which was small but efficient. The breakfast was okay, except for the milk and cream at room temperature. Good stay for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    150
    85
    37
    37
See reviews for
206
96
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I & our two boys ages 8 & 10 stayed at La Quinta for our two-day visit to Hershey Park. We were very pleased with our stay, the hotel was clean, lobby & rooms look modern & recently renovated. The staff were friendly & helpful. Complimentary breakfast provided fresh fruit, cereal & waffles, nothing fancy but definitely satisfactory. Would definitely stay again if we visit Hershey!Satisfied customer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cornelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel was reasonable and close to Hershey. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helped with any concerns. Breakfast was OK. Not much of a variety. If you don't want to spend a fortune on a room but still be within 10-15 from Hershey, then this hotel will fit you needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel had just been remodeled and it was 15 min from Hershey park. We paid $85 per night. It was right off a main road and there was a lot of restaurants and some shopping near by. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was really nice. They had cereal, waffles, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, apples, and yogurt. We were there in the middle of the week and there was plenty of space to sit and eat. I would go there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We chose this hotel, which was 20 minutes off of our path, because the other La Quinta was totally booked. We were happy about the area, which had food and shopping nearby, but we were less pleased with the hotel. First, the air conditioner was broken. The first time we were told how to reset it. The second time I called I was told that there were no open rooms to switch to (it was only 5pm) and was given a fan for our room. (End of June) The front desk told us she would discount our room for our inconvenience but when we checked out, found that she had not discounted our room. In early evening, our keycard quit working. Our vehicles were in back so we had to walk around to the front to get in. Then, early next morning our second keycard quit working as well, and had to walk around again. Not a huge issue, but aggravating for sure. The room did have new carpet, but it was still giving off an awful powerful odor, the room needed to be aired out. on a positive, they did allow us to stay with our 140 lb dog at no extra fee

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Thankfully our stay was for only one night. We had a 6:00 a.m. flight the next day and needed a hotel close to the airport. On a positive note, it was relatively inexpensive compared to surrounding hotels and we were able to check in earlier than the 3:00 check-in time (We had plans for the day and didn't want to leave our bags in the trunk). Negatives...the hallway to our room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. The room didn't necessarily smell like cigarettes, more like a stale basement. We could smell the cigarette smell when standing at the sink/vanity, which is right next to the door. It was coming under the door. The floor of the tub was filthy. A couple of times we heard small dogs yelping in the hallway. We stayed out for the day as long as possible so all we had to do was shower and go to bed. Actually looked forward to getting up at 3:30 to get ready to go to the airport. Left too early to try their breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KVG916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

was welcomed with a smile and a great fronnt desk clerk.
def will stay here again . room was perfect. night time was quiet.
local businesses close food .Over all environment cozy and clean.
Hotel was perfect to me!!

Room Tip: King room non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistyblue173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#22 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing