We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The remodel of this hotel is fantastic! I stayed here a couple of years ago and it was in need of updating. They have done a terrific job updating and freshening this property. A great value for the money. Easy on and off the highway. Staff friendly and accommodating. They even loaned me an umbrella so I wouldn't show up wet to a meeting. Five stars for value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 465cynthiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 601 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey and I was absolutely surprised when I saw the recent renovations. The entire interior of the hotel is like a page from a design magazine. The choice of colors and fabrics provide a wonderful place to relax. The guest rooms are definitely to be admired. I just hope future guests will realize a lot of work has gone into this recent renovation and they make efforts to ensure it stays TOP NOTCH. With that being said, the only flaw I found was with the plumbing. I think a little more detail and workmanship could have been focused on final details. After using the shower I noticed the shower faucet moved and found it could be pulled away from the shower wall (see 2nd picture). This very minor flaw will not have an impact on my staying there in the future. All-in-all my stay was WONDERFUL and I will continue to stay at La Quinta. A very special Thank You to Ms. Rodriquez who always remembers me and asking about my sister.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clrc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have not stayed here since last year, and I was amazed at the transformation, that has taken place. Starting with the lobby, which has new sofas, and modern tables. The halls, and stairways all have new carpeting, with ultra modern design. The rooms,themselves, have been completely renovated, with new carpeting, freshly painted doors, marble top vanities, and fixtures,fridge,and micro cabinet. Consoles, work station, and bedside tables,are all matching wood finish. There are new bathroom fixtures and bed headboards,and even a classic black, and white design bed spread. All the floor,table, and wall lamps, have modernistic square shades, and contemporary bases. There a new recliner, and even the telephone is a stand-up design. The curtains,and wall art have all been replaced, giving the room a comfortable effect, that is pleasing to the eye.The breakfast area sported 2 & 4 seat tables, and chairs, and there was two small breakfast bars, with tall chairs. Congratulations are in order for the effort to completrely modernize this property! Jerry...Paris Ontario..Canada

Room Tip: Get a ground floor king
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We travel with our pets and this pet-friendly hotel is wonderful. It is newly remodeled, friendly staff, continental breakfast and convenient location works every time for us. We stay here over and over. It is always clean and we feel safe here. Their rates are comparble to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Talmage M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We always stay at La Quinta because of the pet accommodation policy and the great breakfast. We travel back and forth from Ottawa, Canada to Lakeland, Florida every six months and would not go to another chain of motels/hotels,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Went to the La Quinta on Eisenhower Blvd. in Harrisburg, PA everything is new and clean, the staff was wonderful. We compete and travel with Shelties, our dogs are alwats welcome and treated with kindness. I will go back when in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Would recommend this LaQuinta based on an excellent price, like-new room and is very pet friendly. They have a very accomodating outside pet areas with the necessary bags. Was our first road trip in over a year and with the dog. Hotel staff was very pet friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing