We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read The Fine Print”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Unfortunately, I didn't read the fine print in the amenities section, stating "Pet Friendly", and it just so happened that there was a dog and cat show going on near this La Quinta on the weekend that I stayed there, It was like sleeping in a kennel, with barking and yelping constantly. The room was very clean and nicely appointed though, and the breakfast buffet was excellent, as La Quinta is noted for.

Room Tip: All floors allow pets, beware.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pamathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 575 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

This area has a large amount of hotels to choose from because of the Airport. I booked this hotel because of the last-minute rate I got. I am not a frequent La Quinta stayer, so I wasn't too sure what to expect.

The entire interior of the hotel has been refurbished and is modern and trendy. The lobby and breakfast area is tastefully done and very comfortable. The rooms feature new carpet and furniture. The beds are very comfy and plush. The only thing that could use a little work is the bathroom floors. Also, if the property is fully booked, it is hard to find parking.

This hotel is located by many restaurants and easy on-off the highway. Breakfast had a nice selection. Overall, I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff assumed I was checked out because all they found was my Ipad in the room. My room was given to another couple and the opened the door at 3 am. Scaring my friend. Evan after going to the desk to retrieve my Ipad I could not get it until the next day. It was locked away. The staff member told me it was room 233 yet it was given away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently renovated rooms, friendly staff, great pricing, pet friendly, and a comfortable night's sleep! This was my first stay at a La Quinta, and I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was in town for the big agility national dog show, and was welcomed by staff. They are renovating the lobby and rooms but reassured me all would be ok. My room did not have the promised refrigerator but they brought in one. The desk clerk was great as were the construction guys ( who did not make noise either early or late). It was a tad dusty but not bad. The place is clean, has amenieires like breakfast, hair dryer, wifi,cable and coffee in room. It's a safe location, good lighting outside,. However, it was the personnel that really impressed me(and the price plus being very dog friendly)

Room Tip: First floor is very convenient
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pemcorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wiserthan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $65 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing