We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Landover, Maryland
1 review
“Asumption”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff assumed I was checked out because all they found was my Ipad in the room. My room was given to another couple and the opened the door at 3 am. Scaring my friend. Evan after going to the desk to retrieve my Ipad I could not get it until the next day. It was locked away. The staff member told me it was room 233 yet it was given away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    173
    97
    42
    40
See reviews for
231
116
45
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently renovated rooms, friendly staff, great pricing, pet friendly, and a comfortable night's sleep! This was my first stay at a La Quinta, and I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was in town for the big agility national dog show, and was welcomed by staff. They are renovating the lobby and rooms but reassured me all would be ok. My room did not have the promised refrigerator but they brought in one. The desk clerk was great as were the construction guys ( who did not make noise either early or late). It was a tad dusty but not bad. The place is clean, has amenieires like breakfast, hair dryer, wifi,cable and coffee in room. It's a safe location, good lighting outside,. However, it was the personnel that really impressed me(and the price plus being very dog friendly)

Room Tip: First floor is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pemcorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel's rate was great so we booked a 3-night stay. No complaints with our king-bed room but just be aware that this hotel is undergoing complete renovation and there is dust and paint smell pervasive throughout. If you are allergic to either, I would certainly advise to stay elsewhere until hotel is completely done as workers had gutted a room just down from ours and were tracking sheet rock dust on the new rug. As far as the breakfast (which is completely open to the renovation area), it is basic but sufficient with the only hot food being from a wafflemaker. We would stay there again but not until the renovations are complete.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was being done over...fresh paint, new carpeting, new fixtures....very clean. Room was clean and comfortable. The price was right, off season, and I'd stay there again.
Close to dining and amenities, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jameslM6010QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing