We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
North, VA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Good value, no frills hotel. Room was ok, but there were several m&m's scattered around the easy chair and under the footrest. Made me wonder when the room was vacuumed last. Breakfast was standard and very adequate, but the breakfast room was cramped.
The bed was comfortable. Make sure you get a room away from the elevator. It has a loud ding.
Overall a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    150
    85
    37
    37
See reviews for
206
96
39
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our third stay of the year at this La Quinta. Every one of them has been superb. It is one of the best values in Harrisburg in our book. Friendly, accurate and speedy check-in and check-out each time. The micro-fridges are a huge deal for those of us traveling with lunch meats and fixings. The beds and linens are extremely comfortable. The proximity to the PA Turnpike, I-81 and I-83/283 is most convenient. There are a several eating places on both sides of the freeway as well as shopping choices. We look forward to our future stays next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Last month during a hurricane warning I stayed at a La Quinta and was pleased to find then welcoming and very accommodating. I had always stayed at another well known chain but never felt as comfortable as the staff made me feel at La Quinta. Very pleasant staff and service! I'll try to stick with this hotel/motel whenever I travel again. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

There was a funny musty smell comming from the AC like it needed to be cleaned out or it needed a new filter or something. Other then That this place is the best!!!! Even with the smell i would stay there again and again....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Have stayed here a couple years in a row. Its definitely starting to show some wear. Not sure if we will be staying here for the 2013 fire show unless they update. Even the elevator sounded as if it was going to go kaboom... LOL

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here three nights while attending RV show in Hershey. Very nice front desk and housekeeping staff. Room is big enough with microwave and fridge and beds comfy. Convenient location with several good places to eat nearby. However....big complaint.......stains on chairs and carpet in the room and also on bathroom ceiling. Big, dark stains. Chairs should most definitely be removed from the room, ceiling cleaned and carpet taken care of. Stains are always a reflection on cleanliness and makes for an uncomfortable stay. We put towels over them. Wanted to be sure the general manager was aware of the issue. However, a voice mail message during our stay and an email after arriving home was not responded to. Wanted to use reward points on this visit, but with all other hotels in Hershey/Harrisburg area, probably would not stay here again. A book with hotel and local area info, in the rooms, would also be helpful. Especially for TV channel guide, breakfast hours etc. Pamphlets in room refer to general LQ information and are not specific to this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a good look at your room before you unpack. May need to request a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#22 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Address: 990 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Harrisburg Airport/Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
La Quinta Hershey
La Quinta Harrisburg
Harrisburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing