We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Could not help comparing this with what we had in Residence Inn 4 days earlier. Our suite here was way a lot better. It had a bedroom so the hubby could sleep in silence while my son and I watched tv late at night. Knowing we had a child with us, they provided 4 bath towels which saved us the bother of asking for one. I did have to ask for an additional shampoo though, but this was easy.

When we checked in at around 6pm, they had the nightly social of burger and hotdogs with soda, beer or wine. Very nice, we did not have to go out for dinner. They have an indoor pool which my son liked, They also have a small gym and business office.Hot breakfast was good, lots of choices. I think you can avail of the coffee the whole day, or maybe during the daytime. The room was clean, all amenities were there, no parking problem.How I loved the smell of freshly laundered bedsheets! The front office staff was friendly, Just like any suite room, you have a fully equipped kitchen , living room area and a dining area. They also have free wifi. another plus.

If you are visiting Hershey Park it is 17 minutes away, it is a little far but if we are going back I will stay in this hotel again. A good experience is not enough for them, and I have to agree that we had a very good experience. My husband and I really liked it, thanks to the reviews in Trip advisor. So this will be a preferred choice in the area in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank kate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey with other travelers. It appears that you travel a good deal and a great review from you means the world to us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites, evening social and many amenities.
Thank you for commenting on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It is important to us to get our guests' day started off great and we are pleased that you enjoyed the many choices we offer.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 436 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Room was nice and clean
Front desk lady was nice


Coffee in the morning was cold
food was average at best. did not stand out from other hotels
Limited seating in dining area. My son and I were relegated to the TV room to eat breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments that occurred during your stay. Most of our guests are pleased with the breakfast as noted in other reviews – we do apologize that the offerings during your stay failed to meet the standards we strive for.
We hope you will stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The room was spotless, quite, large even with two kids & a small dog. Breakfast was very good.
We enjoyed one social while we stayed and it to was good. Never had to wait long for food that ran low & every thing that was should be hot was.
I really liked the list of restaurant recommendations at the front desk.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank alligatorlover29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey. We have high standards for service, quality and cleanliness and your comments are the seal of approval on our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the friendliest staff I've ever met. They were vet nice and accommodating.
My husband and I decided that this was our best experience we have ever had at a hotel. Hot breakfast every morning, and free dinner and beer/wine 3 days a week. Fantastic place! If we go back we will definitly stay there again! Very happy!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

"Best hotel experience we have ever had" - what a great way to begin a review. Thanks for the awesome shout out! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will definitely plan to stay with us the next time you are in town.
Thank you for commenting on our complimentary social that we offer certain evenings and our complimentary breakfast buffet each morning. We are pleased that you were able to join us and that you enjoyed the food.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stay here year after year with our Basketball teams, and year after year it only gets better! Excellent hotel. Free breakfast is a full hot breafast. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with a full kitchen. If you have a group coming to stay ask for Janet Rozzi. A must stay if you are in Harrisburg!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a few people the 2 bedroom 2 bath suites are very nice, just like home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your 5-star rating and kind words are especially heartwarming coming from someone who has stayed with us year after year and come to expect a consistently great stay. Your repeated business and recommendation to other travelers are two of the greatest compliments you can give us and we thank you for them. We look forward to your next visit to Harrisburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was just two of us at the Staybridge but we noted that there were many families and groups (baseball this time of year) who stayed. Breakfast was free and the staff were very nice. It is a longer term hotel therefore daily maid service is minimal on weekends. It was affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookiekopec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. As you noted, our spacious suites are perfect for families and groups, but also very comfortable for individuals and couples. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and great value. We hope that we have won your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We needed a room at 11pm for the night. The price was excellent for any hotel, let alone the very nice establishment this was. The woman at the desk, Anastasia, could not have been more pleasant, easy to talk to, and efficient. The place was hopping at 11pm and she was keeping it flowing beautifully - it was very clear she was excellent at her job. The room was spotless (and I REALLY look) - rooms are never spotless; this one was. A miracle of a hotel in good ol' Harrisburg - we will absolutely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karriecahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful, 5-star review of your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hershey! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your compliments with Anastasia and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you plan to return and we look forward to making your next stay even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#32 of 50 in Harrisburg
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing