We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One week stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites while attending an event at the Farm Show Complex. There were 4 of us traveling together (family) so we wanted to stay in one room and knew a regular hotel just wasn't going to cut it for a week. Our room had two double beds in a separate bedroom with a living area and small kitchen. There were two TVs, a microwave, two burner stove/oven, dishwasher and refrigerator. With dishes provided, we were able to cook some light meals on weekends which saved us money on having to eat out all the time. They also provided a snack bar on weeknights which could really serve as a meal. The breakfast was excellent and was pretty much the same every day. It included the following: make your own waffle station, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, hardboiled eggs, toast, packaged muffins, oatmeal, two kinds of sausage, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, cold cereal and many amenities that made the breakfast even more special. Rarely do you find a place that pays so much attention to detail when it comes to the food that is provided. Like salsa on your scrambled eggs? They have it! Same with candied walnuts, brown sugar and raisins for the oatmeal. Just so many extras that I can't list them all. We figured the extra cost for a suite was well worth the money we saved on trying to feed the four of us when the hotel provided two meals a day for us during the week.
The room was very clean and light housekeeping was provided. There were laundry facilities that were free for hotel patrons and a nice pool area (relatively small). It was quiet and the shower quality was great...good pressure and hot water. The beds were very comfortable. The wireless internet was free.
What more could you ask for? We paid around $125 per night; I can't remember the exact figure. It was a moderate walk to the Farm Show complex. The only thing we could suggest to improve our experience would be for them to build a footbridge across the creek to make the walk there more accessible.
I guess I would also add that it isn't very close to any conveniences like shopping, dining or really even gas. If that is very important to you, then you might look a little further. However, it was very accessible from I-81.
Thank you Staybridge for a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Appreciatewhatuhave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that your family had a great stay during your trip into the Harrisburg area. We are delighted to know that you were able to feel at home with the amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    106
    27
    20
    20
See reviews for
153
50
14
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here on my very first trip to the Hershey area and it was such a wonderful stay. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and I can not speak highly enough about the quality of the rooms. They were very clean, VERY comfortable, and modern. I rarely sleep well on the road, and this place made my trip! I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and were able to "Get Comfortable." We are thrilled that our Team was able to help you feel like the valued guest that you are. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Family stayed for 2 nights. The place was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is small, so plan to eat in your room if you cannot find seating. The breakfast was decent. Took a very long time to get extra towels sent up. Would stay closer to Hershey next time, even though it is a 20 minutes drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demarestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is our goal to make sure you have the best possible guest experience. Due to the region's popular attractions and summer travel, we have opened up our first floor meeting room for overflow breakfast seating, to give all guests ample space, and we hope you can visit it during your next trip. Thank you for sharing your delightful experience and cleanliness of the property! We value your Staybridge Suites loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is my fourth visit to this hotel. From the first visit, it's always been pretty clean, comfortable, a reasonable and easy drive to Hershey Park, and a great value overall. So it's been my family's automatic, go-to hotel for our summer visits to Hershey Park. I'm sorry to say that given my last visit, this hotel seems to be suffering from lack of attention to maintenance and housekeeping of rooms (or at least my suite), and I no longer consider this my automatic choice; I'll be looking elsewhere next time.

To be fair, I'll start with the good. The hotel is less expensive than those nearer to Hershey (though factor in the cost of parking at H. Park!). The breakfast is convenient, and though the seating area is a bit small if the hotel is full, my family had no problems with crowding. The hotel offers free laundry (which is great), there is an indoor pool (we didn't use this year, but was nice on previous visits). And importantly to my family they offer two room suites with a king and double-double bedrooms, the rooms were spacious and the hotel was still generally comfortable. It still has the potential to be a good value.

However, we encountered a number of issues with housekeeping and service that left us exasperated:

1. Rooms weren't as clean and well maintained as previously, as if nothing's ever been done to maintain them during the past year. For example, a couple of the chairs in the room had holes in the upholstery. And mysterious brown stains on the bathroom wall and doorframe next to one of the toilets, seriously???

2. Housekeeping never discovered that one of our toilets was clogged and completely unflushable before we arrived in our room. Did anyone even bother to clean that toilet after the previous guest/s left - if it had been I'd think this issue might have been discovered.

3. We called maintenance to have someone resolve the toilet issue. Someone came up with a plunger wrapped in a plastic grocery bag. The plunger didn't do the job, so he came back with a toilet snake and actually did fix the problem. However, he didn't bring anything to wrap the snake in and was about to walk through our rooms to the door with the snake dripping of toilet water on the carpets - I had to insist he take one of the room towels to wrap the snake in - and then he proceeded to open our door without removing the rubber gloves he was wearing while he snaked out the toilet. Frankly - that's gross.

4. The beds in the double-double room were made in the most bizarre and confusing way - the blanket on the bottom and the top sheet over the blanket???

5. In-room coffee wasn't replaced on any of the mornings we were there (fortunately there's coffee at the breakfast downstairs).

6. Finally, the noise issues, one which could have been controlled by the hotel, the other not so much. Firstly, the hotel is located next to a large train/trucking facility, and our room faced this facility. Perhaps this yard is busier or in more use than previous years, or maybe my rooms have always been on the other side of the hotel. But as much as I love the sound of employed people hard at work, I was less enthused to hear the loud bangs of heavy machinery and shipping containers all through the night, including 2AM-6AM hours. If you're staying here and are a light sleeper, bring earplugs or request a room on the other side of the hotel. However, there was another noise issue completely in control of the hotel - which was that the airconditioning unit was unbearably loud (I think it was resonating the door enclosing the unit) from one of the beds, keeping my kids up though the night and requiring us to fashion earplugs for them. Does nobody ever check out the rooms and notice issues like this???

Of course we could have asked to have our room moved, invested considerable time repacking the two-weeks worth of stuff we'd already unpacked in our hotel, and hoped that the hotel service staff would pull of the move during the day while we were at Hershey Park. This just didn't seem a great option given that we were spending most of our waking hours at the Park and given our other interactions with hotel service staff. Frankly, it would have been nice if more attention was paid and we weren't faced with this choice in the first place.

In sum, the hotel still has potential, but given the noise and service issues I no longer consider it to be a good value. Management: get your act together, your hotel is slipping.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a room on the side of the hotel that is not adjacent to the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for writing your review and for your positive comments on our valuable amenities and comfortable accommodations. As an extended stay hotel, we provide a light touch daily service, which includes making the bed, refreshing the towels, and collecting trash from the rooms. Although we replenish toiletries items and coffee during our weekly full clean service, we are happy to provide them at the Front Desk at any time for you. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our coffee from our Great Room area, available 24 hours a day.

We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations; however, it seems that we did not provide the best possible hotel stay experience with regard to housekeeping and maintenance services. Please know that we will use your review to help improve service from our housekeeping and maintenance teams. It is our goal to provide an environment that is comfortable and enjoyable when you are away from home. We appreciate your feedback, as it very valuable and helps us to improve guest satisfaction, which is our ultimate goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Despite the hotel being sold out, and packed with children, our room was very quiet. The do need more attendants during breakfast to accommodate the large number of guests. They also need more tables. Garbage was not collected on a timely fashion during the busy breakfast, resulting in a mess that, when brought to the hotel's attention, was not cleaned up properly. I don't think we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatchDog_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for writing your review and for your positive comments on our quiet and comfortable accommodations. During the summer months we do experience a high volume of travelers and families, and we do our very best to keep up with the volume that may occur during the peak breakfast time. Providing the best possible guest experience is our ultimate goal, and we will use your feedback to improve service in this area. Thank you for your insight; we would appreciate the opportunity to provide the best possible stay on your next trip into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here with children and grandchildren. We had three 1 bedroom suites that were very nice. We stayed over 2 nights in August for a weekend in Hershey Park. The hotel is about 20 minutes away, but an easy drive. The hotel was almost full and it was crowded in the morning breakfast area. The breakfast was good and extensive. The help was excellent, especially the workers in the breakfast area who were constantly refilling the food and beverage machines. The breakfast area was too small for a morning when the hotel is full, but everyone managed!! One nice bonus- coffee, soda and juice were complimentary and available 24/7. All in all, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is part of the IHG chain, which offered a $50 gift card for a 2 night weekend stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities and had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my parents in a 2 bed 2 bath suite and my brother and family who were in a 1 bedroom suite. When I made the reservations 3 months ago asked for rooms close to each other and also was told the 1 bedroom suite would have a sleeper sofa. Found out at check in hotel was full and no 1 bedroom suites with sleeper sofa were available. My brother has 3 kids so 2 beds was not enough ...Manager offered a discount on the room and we placed one of the kids on the couch. The manager was very nice and apologetic and we thought all would be well, that was not the case. The maid service and cleanliness of the room was terrible, they never took trash or made beds. When called for more towels they were left on the desk...rom was never cleaned and the manager didn't seem surprised and stated they were having some trouble with help. I will say Manager was very nice and heard our concerns and tried to help. The breakfast area was well stocked and gray selection just very small and very busy. The pool area is very small as well. Overall a decent stay though 20 minute drive to hershey. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious and great to share with my parents just wish it was clean...I could write in the dust and not having the rooms made up after returning back from long days at the park put a damper on the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to hear your positive comments on our hotel facilities and Front Office Manager. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations; however, it seems that we were not able to provide the best possible hotel stay experience with regard to housekeeping services. Please know that we take this very seriously, and we are making positive changes at the property to improve service in this area. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. It is our goal to provide an environment that is comfortable and enjoyable when you are away from home. Thank you for your insight; we would appreciate the opportunity to provide the best possible stay on your next trip into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Property: Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing