We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, At Least It's Close to The Farm Show Complex...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel and our room was adequate. It was clean, seemed recently updated, but little things were bothersome. For example, there was no luggage rack in our room, so we used a table we would have preferred to keep as a coffee table; the first day there were shampoo, conditioner, soaps and towels, but after that first day the maid never left new toiletries, and didn't leave a full set of towels. These were easily fixed, as my husband went and got the stuff.

The staff acted like having so many guests (for the convention we worked) was an imposition--they complained they had no room for the boxes of product several guests had had delivered. On weekends the breakfast didn't start until 7:30 am, and we had to be at our booth, ready for customers, at 8:00 am. It would be nice if they started breakfast at the same time each day, 6:30 am.

They only had a room with one full-size bed available--do hotels even offer them any more? My husband and I are both over 6' tall, so we were--cozy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback, and thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your stay. As an extended stay hotel, our services differ a bit from other hotels, as the rooms are set up with full closets (with even a laundry basket) and not luggage racks. We provide many comforts of home and like to give you the space you need when your room becomes your home. We provide light touch service daily and full housekeeping services one a week; however, we are delighted to be able to provide you with amenities throughout the week upon request.

Because we do not have the storage space of a conference center, we do ask that guests have packages shipped a maximum of 2 to 3 business days before the guests’ arrival, particularly if there are many boxes/containers. If this is an inconvenience, we can help connect you with the Farm Show Complex, where you may be able to ship them directly.

It is our goal to have you enjoy our daily full hot breakfast buffet, so thank you for the insight on the breakfast time. We like to work with each event organizer on the agenda of the event, and when possible, we do open breakfast earlier to accommodate the group. We’ll be sure to make that notation for next year!

We do have several suite options, from Studio Suite to Two Bedroom/Two Bathroom Suites, with double, queen or king size beds available. Please mention your bed size request to one of our Guest Service Agents and we’ll make sure you are booked in a room with a bed that suits your needs.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

my team and I stayed here for about 5 or 6 weeks, while working. It was nice to have the small kitchen and the dinner 3 nights a week, and the staff was very helpful whenever we needed a key reprogrammed or something at a meal.

Room Tip: I didn't actually choose the room, but the one I stayed in was nice with the small bedroom that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We are thrilled that you felt at home! At Staybridge, our goal is for you to Get Comfortable and feel a part of the family atmosphere. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip into the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A convenient place to stay so that we could attend an event at the adjacent Farm Show complex. The room and services were all up to par. There is no restaurant on premise, which was a real problem for us.The truck depot next door was noisy, but not so much that it kept us awake.

The lack of the restaurant onsite will probably keep us from staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickn32058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again, and utilizing our 24 Pantry Shop for frozen and microwavable meals, or perhaps even make a “home cooked” meal in the fully equipped kitchen in your room. We also have several restaurants that do deliver, and will happily provide that list to you. Please let us know if we can have another opportunity to have you enjoy the convenience of close proximity to the Farm Show Complex, while still enjoying the comforts of home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It was clean, fresh, updated and had great staff. The breakfast is great, a little different and new from other typical hotel breakfasts. Our breakfast lady, Mercedes, was so nice, just like she'd been taking care of us forever. I also love the lobby-very spacious and nice to just relax with friends in. There are soda and juice machines available 24/7 which i used and enjoyed. Also the farm center is right next door

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpacaspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind comments about the hotel and our staff.
As extended stay property our goal is to provide a home like feeling for all our guests and it is a mission our staff truly believes in.
Our service and amenities are an area we feel set us apart and we take pride in offering a personal touch with our guests.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to the area and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Let me first say that the people here at Staybridge make you feel at home and comforable. Every one from the desk staff to the kitchen crew and even the Maintenance man were great. I travel about 48 weeks out of the year and this place was one of the best.

Room Tip: I have rented 3 rooms for my guys and all were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipeliner4802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Janet was so helpful when booking our stay at Staybridge. We were staying because our son's band was performing at the Derby Ink Invitational on Saturday. We were originally only staying one night, but had to be there early Sat. So we were easily able to get the same room for Friday night also. It was convenient to the Farm show complex. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were so spacious and clean. Our 3 sons and and us had a great stay. We would definitely stay there again. Hope to make a trip to Hershey park sometime and would stay there as it was only about 20 minutes away. The truck exchange next to the complex was a little noisy on Friday, but other than that I would definitely recommend Staybridge Suites in Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraSei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was my first and last visit to a Staybridge property.I read the reviews and was excited to stay here. The proximity to Hershey park coupled with the ability to cook meals in the suite was a perfect fit for my family. We checked in for a three night stay.

We arrived on Thursday and cooked our first meal that night. Friday we went to Hershey to do a bit of sightseeing. When we returned in the early evening we were shocked to find that our room had not been touched. The kitchen garbage was not emptied nor were our beds made. I called the front desk to ask what had happened. She stated she would talk to housekeeping and get back to us. She never did! I had to call again to ask for the garbage to be emptied in the kitchen. I specifically requested our room be cleaned on Saturday.We cooked another meal in the kitchen Friday evening.

Saturday we went to Hershey park and enjoyed our day until we returned to find our room once again untouched! I called the front desk once again and asked to speak to a manager. I was told that someone would be up shortly to empty the garbage and that housekeeping would be contacted and they would call me back. Once again no one bothered!

The bathrooms both had doors that wouldn't lock properly without slamming the doors and the toilet paper holder was coming lose from the wall. This was room 325. I notified the front desk about these issues as well.Overall the lack of maintenance and sloppy housekeeping was unacceptable. But the ultimate issue was that the front desk/management refused to address or even apologize for the problems we encountered.

I have given management every opportunity to respond to my concerns. They didn't respond while I was staying at the property and they still have no bothered to even offer a simple apology.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerzygirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about you recent stay with us and I apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here.
Staybridge Suites being an extended stay hotel has a housekeeping policy that balances caring for our guest housekeeping needs while attempting to be less intrusive for our long term guests.
While it is true that weekend housekeeping service is to be requested by Friday at 5pm, we do inquire with those guests arriving on Friday as to their desire for weekend service and apologies as it appears we failed in asking you.
In addition because this policy may fall outside the norm we have tried to over communicate it by verbally explaining it to our guests, including it on our welcome letter and placing an upright sign in each of our guest rooms.
As to your issues with amenities being refilled and other housekeeping issues, we have shared it with the staff to ensure that going forward we can correct and learn from them to better service our guests.
Your overall stay is not the experience we try to provide out guests. As you pointed out our staff is very polite and friendly and care a great deal about our guests. Our goal is to satisfy each and every guest and as a staff we are sorry we fell short.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 51 in Harrisburg
1,157 reviews
4.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $112 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing