We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for business or with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
TX
Level Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent hotel for business or with family”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located near I-81. Wonderful staff, special thanks to Ieschia and Brianna. Nice spacious suites with kitchen, fridge, microwave and basic utensils etc. Large bathrooms. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast and business center, indoor pool. Free laundry machines / dryer. Overall a very clean hotel and a very friendly staff, highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you can be at the southern end of the corridor, you can take the stairs and side exit instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALTX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    106
    27
    20
    20
See reviews for
153
50
14
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is wonderful in all aspects! The staff is exceptionally friendly and the quality exceeded our expectations. There is a complementary breakfast every morning. The food was wonderful, as was the the kitchen staff. They really made you feel like you were welcome! There was a FREE guest laundry which i really appreciated. There was also a swimming pool which my kids enjoyed. Over-all staybridge suites gets an A+!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty_lover232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I recently stayed at Staybridge Suites, Harrisburg for a week, while training for my job. Every single staff member I encountered during my stay was attentive, friendly, and helpful to myself and others in my group. The suite was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. I loved the variety of foods served for the breakfasts. It seemed as if there was something for every dietary need/choice. ( The ladies serving and filling the breakfast buffet were SUPERB!) I will soon be returning to Staybridge for another week, and am looking forward to seeing their smiling faces again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at Staybridge on a recent trip to Hershey Park. We had a 2 bedroom suite for 4 adults and 1 child. The room was great-more than enough room and the kitchen area was wonderful to have to make quick meals or snacks. The breakfast was very tasty every morning, and there were restaurants and stores very close by. Hershey was only about 15-20 minutes away. The staff was always very helpful with directions or anything we needed, and really we couldn't have asked for better. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellyru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Staybridge Suites exceeded my expectations!The breakfast, housekeeping and guest services provided were excellent. I would completely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area with a family. Also the pool and outdoor grilling space was an extra added bonus!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinedde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg when I brought my family to visit Hershey. I can't say enough about the friendliness and attentiveness of the entire hotel staff. Everything was great from check-in to breakfast the next morning. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area with their family!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

When our office relocated to an area closer to Staybridge, it seemed appropriate to begin using this hotel, which was built about the same time as the nearby SpringHill Suites, and which offered us a contract for really nice rooms at a very reasonable rate. A few of us from the office had toured the hotel the previous Fall and its proximity to us was perfect. We decided to use them for our rooming needs for a large event where we brought in many employees and a large number of affiliated business associates from around the country. This was a disaster from beginning to end. To start with, this hotel seems to have serious problems employing/keeping sales managers. The woman who had conducted the initial tour last Fall had already left and I began dealing with another manager, who also left the hotel in the middle of all my arrangements. I made reservations for all attendees -- 57 room reservations, most for 2-3 nights, a few for just one night, and I provided VERY specific billing instructions for each guest. The arrangements could not have been more clear and I went over them several times. The problems we encountered here ranged from complaints of noise at the railyard throughout the night akin to a dumptruck beeping while backing up, to a complete screw-up on the billing to a main credit card provided, to credit holds of $300+ placed on credit and debit cards instead of billing to a main credit card, to bed bugs seen (I have pictures) in two rooms (for which we demanded comped rooms), to a previously promised shuttle service from/to the airport that the hotel now says it doesn't offer (it was on the Hbg. airport site and during our tour, we were told this was available), to huge disagreements at check-out because of the actions of seemingly untrained hotel personnel. Even two months later, we are still cleaning up the billing issues. This hotel might be conveniently located near us but we will not EVER use them again and we will not recommend them to the many business visitors we have. Competition is fierce in the area and this hotel left us all hugely disappointed. The Staybridge might work well with family-type arrangements but it is sadly lacking in business experience and was clearly out of its element in dealing with a group of this size. Worst experience I have ever had with a hotel, and I've handled arrangements like this for several companies in three states.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Property: Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing