We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My daughter and I, with her new infant son, wanted separate rooms and this place filled the bill. The hotel was easy to find - thanks to our GPS. The staff was very courteous and efficient. Breakfast area was welcoming with the fireplace going even in the morning. The offerings are pretty much standard these days in these types of hotels with waffles to scrambled eggs and all in between. It is so much more comfortable to have this amenity right at the hotel and coffee is always appreciated. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Since we did not want to go out for dinner we nuked our meals and enjoyed having the comforts of a bit of a home kitchen. Not inexpensive but for us at the end of a really long day it felt very special. TV's in every room too and great soaking tubs.

Room Tip: Ground floor near an exit make it easier for us to move baby items and our luggage in to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooselymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 440 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

Lovely lovely help from the front desk to the meal service!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaydayfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The rooms are very nice and clean. The best part, the breakfast and the staff. We got up early for the horse show and I came back and got breakfast for those who had to work early at the show. The breakfast staff (Iris and Jose) helped wrap my meals, gave me trays and made fresh coffee. Thank you so much for making our early morning truly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodon2925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We wanted to visit the Hershey area but found all of the hotels in Hershey to be overpriced. This was a 20 minute drive out of town, but ended up being a nice hotel. They supplied the crib we asked for and brought up sheets for it promptly when we called the front desk. The only problem was some trucks revving their engines in the parking lot at night, but it only bothered me (the lightest sleeper). One note of caution is we drove in at night and there was a very sketchy neighborhood about 10 minutes away by car, but the actual location felt very safe.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlr2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed one night in October. The hotel looks newly renovated and is clean. It's about 15 minutes from Hershey. The hotel was easy to get to. It was sold out but check-in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was packed and we waited for seats. The staff worked hard at keeping the food filled on the buffet but people were waiting in line for food to come out of the kitchen. This could have gone better but it was free so it wasn't a big deal for us. We used the pool and the water was nice and warm. There were no towels so I went to the front desk and was given enough for our party without a problem. My son slept on the pullout couch. I called for a sheet, blanket and pillow because there weren't any in the room. Housekeeping was prompt and friendly. I would go back again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank binkyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Rooms were roomy and well appointed with big bathroom, dressing area, and kitchenette area. The bed wwas fine but not amazing. The shower had great water pressure. Lots of families at breakfast.
I was in room 408 which was by the elevator with some mechanical noise (but I've heard much worse). What was more distracting was truck noise from the road and the beep noises of trucks backing up at several times in the night. A room on the back side of the hotel might be quieter.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drmomcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This is the first time I'v ever stayed anywhere where I just adored the hotel staff!
From the moment we checked in (THANK YOU Kerri & Kara) my husband & I felt we had made the right decision choosing the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg.

We stayed here for 3 nights the 1st week of September with our 2 children, ages 4 & 14 in room 223. The parking lot had just been repaved & the outside of the property was very well maintained & clean. The inside hallway was surprising very elegant with a fire place and cafe/eating area. Complimentary breakfast buffet was served in the morning & an evening reception on Tuesdays-Thursdays. The food was pretty good, especially breakfast. Eggs were awesome (THANK YOU Marti, what a doll, Iris for being so sweet & sparing your yogurt and my husband also send his thanks to Jose & Sandra) & everything was fresh. All the cafe/galley personnel were so very friendly & helpful:)

Our room was a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite & it was perfect for us. Suite was clean & had more than enough towels & toiletries for our family. There's a light touch housekeeping service for stays less than 7 nights which included making beds & adding clean towels (THANK YOU Felecia & Monica).

Master bedroom contained a king size bed, flat screen t.v., desk for our lap top & really big closet with iron, ironing board & clothes bin for laundry. The bathroom was nice with a separate sink area from shower/tub & toilet. Oh, wireless internet is free too (major plus) and we actually got a good connection in our room.

Our kids room had 2 full size beds, another flat screen t.v., closet with iron, board & clothes bin. The 2nd full bathroom was just as the master with a separate sink area from shower/tub & toilet. Full kitchen with refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave, toaster oven & dishwasher. Kitchen stocked with flatware & dishes, cups, etc. It really felt like a home away from home. Our son is a very light sleeper & some of the doors from the bedrooms were very noisy when you shut them. My husband called down to the front desk & someone came right away to fix it. THANK YOU Edgar for taking care of that for us so quickly, we really appreciate it!

Downstairs on the first floor is a small work out area, indoor pool & guest laundry room. The laundry facilities are free which was great for me because I always do alot of laundry even on vacation. I can't say enough great things about this hotel, it was so refreshing to stay somewhere where the hotel staff are super friendly & the accomodations exceeded our expectations.

We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning another trip to Harriburg next Summer & we would not stay anywhere else but the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg!
Thanks to all the staff again for such a great job & we'll see you next Summer!!:)

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom/2bath suite was awesome. Rooms above or near cafe will be super noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank FlipFlopsR4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Address: 920 Wildwood Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#13 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Harrisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Staybridge Suites Harrisburg, PA is a new all suite hotel located only minutes from Downtown Harrisburg, The Outlets at Hershey, Harrisburg State Capitol Complex and Hershey Park Stadium as well as the Harrisburg International Airport MDT. As an extended stay hotel, stay for a few nights or a few months you will find all the conveniences of home at our hotel. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium cable television, DVD player and HBO movies. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax in our library with your favorite book. Don t forget to stop by our Pantry where you can pick up a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing