We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little taste of home”
Review of Fiesta Mexico

Fiesta Mexico
Ranked #38 of 538 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little taste of home”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I live in the Dallas area and was in town for business. This restaurant was close by my hotel so I decided to try it. Have to say, it was pretty good and held its own against places back home. I was able to get a margarita sangria swirl to relax and Texanas Fajitas that were very good. Service was quick and very good. Way to go PA'

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Da4hunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    88
    37
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Pretty good Meican food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were a party of 8 and got seated pretty quickly on a Saturday night, the place is large. Service was good and the menu is also large. We ordered the sampler and table side guac. for apps. Both were good. For the entree I had the pineapple steak and shrimp fajitas and it was really good. I love how its served in a cup open half pineapple. Drinks were made well and we all had a nice evening. We have been coming to this restaurant for years while on our annual Hershey trip and they finally had t-shirts in stock to purchase for $10...not bad!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank opjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We ordered food and brought it to the room. It was great! Priced well. Tasted awesome!!

Authentic Mexican food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CandieBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
154 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Poor Quality Food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Can't any body in the Harrisburg area make a descent taco salad????? Get a giant shell, only to be half full. NO Taco taste at all. How hard can this be????? Another restaurant I will NEVER return to, or recommend.. Now I know why the place was nearly empty at 12:30 on a Sun. afternoon. Wonder why my stomach is upset.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamMiddletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I enjoy going to this place with friends. They have a great menu with so many good options. I tried for the first time the fried ice cream topped with honey and it was delicious. Great place to bring out of town friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing