We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fajitas”
Review of Fiesta Mexico

Fiesta Mexico
Ranked #34 of 541 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I go to this place during lunch when meeting with friends. I always get the fajitas and they are delicious. The refried beans and rice are nice sides. I haven't tried the margaritas yet. This is my favorite Mexican restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 440georget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    91
    38
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Try another place”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

First, the good. The restaurant was very clean. The tables were not crammed in next to one another; we could hear each other. It was decorated nicely. We were seated quickly; the waiter appeared before we'd even sat down; the food was served quicker than McDonald's.

The bad: the server Alfonso was nice, but not effective. I ordered taquitos; he assured me that fresh guacamole would be made. Not only did the meal come out with guacamole with cilantro, the waitress explained that there was cilantro in the taquitos as well. The substituted shredded beef tacos were greasy. My husband's chicken tacos were dry. The hard shells were cold. The chips had no flavor -- they tasted stale. The waiter did not refill water or iced tea. It took us quite a while to get a bill because a manager had to be found to take off the order of taquitos.

We are from So Cal. Perhaps we are just spoiled by having great access to fabulous Mexican food.

We will not be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was close to our hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The restaurant was average on the food , but was close to the hotel so was easy for us to get to, the waitress did not speak very good English so was hard to get her to understand us, but we did ok

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Turtlegirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fiesta Terrible!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We thought we on Candid Camera! Our waiter was SO rude - it was like a parody. He clearly hates people and his job. Would not smile at all. Our questions were answered with such an attitude. We like our drinks warm, so we always ask for no ice. The drinks came half filled. I tried to explain why we like no ice to no avail - he would not fill them up to the top. The homemade guacamole was terrible - no flavor. I think someone from a European country could have made better Mexican food - it was so bad. We were lucky that we did not get food poisoning. Stay away!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chappylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always Good Meals and Service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We are locals and end up going here about every couple of weeks. The food has always been good. You can usually get in even on busy weekend nights without too much of a wait. When the place is packed it does take a bit longer but the food is worth the wait. Always have good service and asked if we want multiple refills on chips all the time. Sometimes the upstairs is slower but again when the place is packed at least you can get a table. Very good food presentation as the cooks brings the goods right out of the oven and it's still sizzling. I can smell it now.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelalloveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexico also viewed

 
Harrisburg, PA
Harrisburg, PA
 

Been to Fiesta Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing