We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg
Ranked #4 of 541 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Gastropub, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Lancaster Brewing Company (LBC), Harrisburg's hotspot for award-winning, micro-brewed beer and great tasting American cuisine. LBC exudes the rustic charm of a historic ale house, but with a clean, sophisticated, contemporary flair.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Went here as result of location and trip advisors review. Two of our party had Asian Shrimp salad and were very pleased. I had bratwurst dinner. Lots to eat. Double hopped IPA was great. In and out in less than hour was just what we needed.

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    255
    95
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good beer selection. They had several new items on their menu that our waiter suggested. We weren't disappointed. The new shrimp appetizer with a spicy sauce was excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozzfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went there on a business trip for a few beverages. They have something that will fit your taste I'm sure, even root beer. I had fish and chips that were good. We had a fairly large group, we enjoyed joking with the wait staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotrod53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East coast
Level Contributor
234 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Tasty food choices and good service”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We've been to Lancaster Brewing Company many times, as we live close by. The food choices are always good, and the portions are generous. They have a selection of small plates (more like appetizers, but could be a small meal), large plates, sandwiches and salads.

I recently had a cup of curried butternut squash soup with cashews, followed by some slices of cheese pizza (the special of the night at $5), and a lamb burger which I paid a bit more for to get the sweet potato fries with it. I was stuffed when I finished. My friend had the pizza and a large salad with chicken, apples cranberries and goat cheese in it, among other things.

There is a $5 food special every night except Friday and Saturday.

We took a German friend to LBC and he chose the beer sampler. He had a good time trying them all, and really liked a couple of them.

The bartenders Bobby and Kara are our friends, and they are always willing to recommend dishes, if you are having trouble deciding what to order. And they are attentive, asking how you like your food, in addition to making sure your glass is not empty.

There is no stand-alone sign outside the restaurant. It has the name painted on the building, so it is a bit hard to find at night. It is right next door to Howard Johnson's, so look for that sign.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahanoy City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Food is very good, reasonably priced. Beers are tasty. Restaurant is close to hotels and shopping but the area lacks sidewalks to make it a safe walk... you need a car.
I've eaten here as part of a large group, so while the service was good, you can expect some things to be forgotten about, like refills, when dealing with a large group. All in all, good service - much, much better than at Appalachian Brewing Co.
Downside: In the part of the restaurant we were seated, when full of patrons, it tends to get noisy to the point you can't really carry on a conversation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCFDTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg also viewed

 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing