We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise!”
Review of Bricco

Bricco
Reserve with OpenTable
Bricco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 541 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Chestnut
Description: We invite you to join us on a sensory excursion through Mediterranean and Italian flavors, a union of local Pennsylvania produce and Tuscan-style inspirations. The menu at our fine dining restaurant, prepared by Chef Jason Viscount and his talented kitchen staff, rotates seasonally to deliver rustic, soulful dishes with a culinary nod to the South of France, Italy, Greece and Spain.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am in Harrisburg often and have been regularly disappointed in past meal experiences. Not at Bricco. The service, food, prices, were all spot on. Out appetizers were the Seafood Chowder- outstanding- perfect texture, seasoning, and portion size, Scallops- again excellent taste and cooked perfectly, and the Little neck clams-excellent freshness and taste. Entrees consisted of the Coho Salmon -medium and eaten to completion, the Sage papperdelle- tender and tasty, and the Dorade (whole and roasted) which while very good was just slightly fishier tasting then what I have had in the past. For Desserts we went with the small plates- Peanut Butter Truffle, Pecan Square, Bittersweet Chocolates and the Vanilla gelato. All were a perfect size and outstanding taste for the meal's end.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Goesoutalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    89
    32
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Hey, Mac ( & Cheese)”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recent lunch at Bricco was a real hit.
The atmosphere is a bit stark, but that's the "clean" look they're going for.
Service was excellent. Our server was friendly and knowledgable...right on top of each item on the menu.

Two members of our group had soups, which were both rated highly. One ordered the grilled cheese sandwich. Somehow this staple was turned into something that drew raves from a very picky eater. I ordered the mac & cheese.Basic comfort food, right? Wrong! This stuff was OUTSTANDING.

There is limited al fresco seating, but the noise and exhust fumes make this a bad choice...opt to be seated inside.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darthdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, oh
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, service could be a bit better”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We selected Bricco for our special night out when visiting Harrisburg based on Trip Advisor reviews and recommendations from locals. We were not disappointed. The food and presentation were wonderful. The server cheerfully allowed us to split the “Earth & Eats” arugula, apple, pistachio crusted Camelot Valley goat cheese & beets. The goat cheese and beets really make this salad. We can also recommend the Risotto with Maryland blue crab braised prosciutto & roasted corn. Our favorite was the Pennsylvania trout, stewed clams, bacon, leeks & cauliflower -- this dish was really inspired. We would absolutely choose Bricco again and will recommend it to anyone who visits Harrisburg. The only thing that would have made our experience better would have been our service. After we received our entrees, our server disappeared and we had to wait a very long time after finishing our meal to be offered dessert (we had a lovely pecan tart) and then an even longer time to get our check.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Harrisburg”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Was not expecting to find such a good quality restaurant in downtown Harrisburg. The service was swift and efficient, the food was excellent (husband said the steak was better than he's had for a long time in a restaurant) and there were some decently priced bottles of wine too.

Would definitely recommend, especially for a romantic meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pr1ncess73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent dinner. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the local ingredients and preparation. Menu changes weekly to reflect local products. Recommend risotto and salmon.

Helpful?
1 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricco also viewed

 

Been to Bricco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing