We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PA Wilds Dinner”
Review of Stock's on 2nd

Stock's on 2nd
Ranked #78 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PA Wilds Dinner”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I ate here with a group of tourism planners while we attended our Spring Tourism Summit. The food and service was outstanding. The atmosphere inside was great, I really liked the glass wall with the water running through it. If you get the chance to eat here please do so. You will not be disappointed by the food selection and the atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    14
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Menu chages regularly with the seasons. Always great, atmosphere is fun and upbeat in Downtown Harrisburg.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NittanyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch al fresco”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had a very nice lunch at Stock's and enjoyed the warm weather. Tables are outside on the sidewalk on 2nd street, so you can enjoy the sun and people watching. The sandwiches were generously sized and the homemade chips were delicious. The salmon club was also very good. We will be back, but we may split a sandwich next time!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and a nice atrmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We will definitely return. The food was very good and the service was great.

Helpful?
Thank Emilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stopped in for a drink and an appetizer with a client and it was great, the drinks were good as usual and appetizer was hot. Thanks Stocks for a great experience. The server was nice and prompt and treated us good. This is a good place in the downtown area to bring a client to lock a deal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harry1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stock's on 2nd also viewed

 

Been to Stock's on 2nd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing