We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when our motorhome was in for service. Very nice hotel with good location. Hotel was recently renovated so carpeting etc was new. Good service and good breakfast in the lobby every morning. Would stay again. Rooms very colorfully decorated.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne F, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    63
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
78
25
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with the family while visiting Hershey Park. Only a short 20 minute ride from the park. Staff is super friendly, and accommodating. Nice selection available for breakfast with something for everyone. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bankerbuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband's priority is breakfast. I'd rather have a hot tub and an indoor pool. This time we both got what we wanted. And there were several restaurants within walking distance.
There were two breakfast attendants. I guess they need two so one of them can get work done while the other one has to listen to silly guests who claim to need bacon instead of sausage as part of their diets. They were nice enough to put out cheese and salsa with the eggs, but unfortunatey I think the salsa was Pace. Still, it was nice to have any salsa at all, and up north they just don't know any better. I got a deal with Priceline, maybe cause it was Sunday? If I got the deal again I'd definitely want to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks so much!!I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I usually stay at Hilton properties, decided to stay here to "boost" my Marriott points. Very clean and efficient hotel. Found check in to be a little less professional than Hilton. One check in person was on the phone making fun of the person on the phone with the person I was checkin in with.

Seems clientele is less sophisticated. Guests were holding meetings outside my room, hey, if you want to talk take it downstairs or outside!

Will probably stay here again....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Habsexpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for staying with us.I'm glad you had a pleasent stay,I will talk to the front desk and share your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed family of 4 on our visit to Hershey Park - greatly enjoyed the location, convenience to the highway, cleanliness and comfort of the room and the hotel overall. The pool was warm and clean. The breakfast service was great. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieTinMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thanks for staying with us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closter, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with four other families on our recent trip to Hershey. We are a family of five so we had the double double suite. It's two double beds and a pull out couch. None of the beds are really comfortable but after a day at Hershey even a rock will do. Hershey is about 20-25 minutes away but it goes quick. The hotel has a pool which was nice. It's until 10pm and they provide towels if you can get one. They don't put a lot out but they will provide more if you ask. It's a chlorine pool. The first night there were two large groups in the pool deck area and they were loud. I finally called the front desk after midnight because my kids kept waking up. After ten minutes, all peace and quiet. I think they broke up the party. The hotel has three floors so you can hear everything. Our room was in the middle of the hotel so the wifi didn't work. I think they have routers to the left or right of the hotel. They have complimentary breakfast of juice, coffee, scrambled powder eggs, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, cereal, bread, pastries and fruit until 10am or 9.30 on the weekends. There is a mcdonalds, sheetz gas/convenience store, Starbucks all within walking distance. Next door they have Wendy's, Chinese buffet, chucky e cheese all within 1 minute. They also have two free laundry and dryers which are new. Both are front loaders. You can buy soap downstairs. We had four rooms but I didn't see any if them connecting. Otherwise it's a little small. Our suite had two tv's, a microwave and fridge but the sink area is very small. Otherwise the hotel is clean and the staff was nice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for bringing these items to my attention,we will address them at our staff meeting.Also thanks for staying with us.Please know we want each guests stay to be an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fries, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on our visit to Hershey, PA! It is beautifully decorated, comfortable beds and spacious rooms, rooms were extremely clean, free breakfast - delicious and great breakfast area, close to restaurants, Sheetz gas station next door, nice pool and whirlpool (not working during our stay), laundry room on 2nd floor, fitness room on 1st floor! The staff was very nice and polite! We could not get the internet to work in the room, but our stay was wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnTheGo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry k, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for your input,I'm glad you had a great stay with us,please tell your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 1018 Briarsdale Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg/Hershey is conveniently situated between Hershey and Harrisburg. Hershey is only 8 miles away and minutes from downtown Harrisburg. After a long day of travel or touring the region, enjoy the comforts of home with flat panel 37" LCD TVs and always FREE high speed Internet access. You can rest in our whirlpool, indoor heated pool or workout in our fitness center. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast. Our friendly staff looks forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Fairfield Harrisburg
Harrisburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing