We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed June 19, 2008

We recently stayed at the Fairfield (June 16-18) and I honestly have no bad comments to say. It's about 8 miles from Hershey so it's close to the attractions. Great nightly rates compared to the hotels closer to Hershey. The room was big and most importantly clean! I would definately stay there again. Why pay 300 plus a night at another hotel when all your doing is sleeping there. For the price of the Fairfield it was well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mima9151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    67
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
80
26
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2008

The room was large, comfortable and clean. The vanity is outside the bathroom which is nice if more then one person is sharing the room. This motel is a short driving distance to Hershey park which was closed when we were in the area but Hershey's Chocolate World was a fun place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ejbOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2008

hotel was clean and convienent. beds were very comfortable. good shower. nice employees. the only negative was i could hear outside noise from my third story room. i would stay hear again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WNJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

The continental breakfast was excellent, and for our daily rate, this was an excellent choice. The staff was helpful, and they gave a national paper and the local paper- even on Sunday, which is very unusual. The blanket was a little light, but they offered a full bar soap for the shower and a curved shower curtain rod. Good location between Hershey & Harrisburg.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — blanket too light
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SaminDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

I stayed here for two nights with my family during Hershey Park's Springtime in the Park. It's about a 15 minute ride to Hershey Park.
The free continental breakfast is great: doughnuts, pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, make-your own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, juice, coffee.
The pool area is small but nice: they even have a giant beach ball that guests can use to entertain themselves in the pool, along with a jacuzzi.
We had a larger room with king-sized bed and pull-out couch, which had a fridge and microwave. I would recommend this room type; it's bigger than the regular rooms.
The room is wired for internet hook-up.
The staff was helpful. They allowed us to store our perishable food in their fridge after checkout. We picked it up after our visit to Hershey.
Lastly, the hotel is a short walk or ride to a bunch of chain restaurants. I tried Your Place, right next to the hotel, which another reviewer had mentioned. The wings and cheese fries were good, although I'd ask for the wings well-done. They were a bit underdone for my taste.
The only complaint I have was the weather; it was freezing at Hershey Park!
If I return to Hershey or Harrisburg, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dlostyle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 1018 Briarsdale Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109-5901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg/Hershey is conveniently situated between Hershey and Harrisburg. Hershey is only 8 miles away and minutes from downtown Harrisburg. After a long day of travel or touring the region, enjoy the comforts of home with flat panel 37" LCD TVs and always FREE high speed Internet access. You can rest in our whirlpool, indoor heated pool or workout in our fitness center. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast. Our friendly staff looks forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Fairfield Harrisburg
Harrisburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing