We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient location for business downtown and fun trip to Hershey park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location for business downtown and fun trip to Hershey park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient for seeing the area. I stayed on business which was near the capital building and also did an afternoon/evening trip to Hershey Chocolate World, both locations were a reasonable/quick driving distance from the hotel. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and extremely attentive and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean and lived up to the Hilton standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    162
    67
    26
    7
See reviews for
248
76
26
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton us less than 10 miles from Hershey Park.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. For you Dunkin' Donuts people, there is one next to the hotel.

I liked the fresh pineapple slices at breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here due to a funeral and the staff was wonderful. I had made a mistake, booking online for the wrong date, and the manager, John, made it all good. Additionally, since we were there for a funeral, he allowed us a later checkout so we weren't rushed around. Although John said none of the staff would believe it, he was a caring professional who made a tough day a little easier.
I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: They have a smoking and a non-smoking side of the hotel which is nice. Make sure to ask for which yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingWherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went to Hershey Park and stayed here from July 3 - 5 as a treat for the kids. We could not have been happier with the choice. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, the kids actually complimented me on my choice of hotels! They loved the breakfast, which was very good, filling and just what we needed to hold us until lunch. The outdoor pool is small but the kids didn't mind, they enjoyed it. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to others. The only thing I was not aware of is that some of the rooms are connected, had we known that we would have arranged for the other family we were traveling with to have the connecting room. Not everyone understands that when you have a connecting room you must be respectful of the other family and keep the noise and distractions at a minimum if at all! So my recommendation is if you are thinking of staying here, request a non-connecting room because you never know who will be in the other room ;-) This of course is no reflection on the hotel...people will be people.

Sol S.

Room Tip: The only thing I was not aware of is that some of the rooms are connected, had we known that we woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solange S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed this weekend for Hershey Lacrosse tournament. Hotel was very clean, rooms nice, clean-refrigerator and microwave in room. Front desk staff ALL of them very nice and friendly as well as housekeeping. Giants across the street for snacks and drinks. Our whole team was very impressed with this hotel, commented that this was the best stay we have had at tournaments. Kids enjoyed outdoor pool and we had team pizza dinner in sitting area in lobby that accommodated all of us. Hope to be back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaxMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here after a Saturday evening Hershey Bears game before going to Bass Pro Shops the next day. Very nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Only complaint was a screaming baby in the room next to us, but after sharing our concerns with the front desk, they were able to move us to a different, much quieter room. Staff really went out of their way to make us happy guests. Would return here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaceTrackHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This Hampton Inn in Harrisburg was the perfect stopover for our trip to the Jersey Shore. The property was immaculate, the staff was courteous, and the accommodations and technology (not to mention the satisfying, varied breakfast) were all that we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Address: 4230 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing