We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
420
197
80
35
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
197
80
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfast isunion depositdunkin donutsroom was cleanoatmealhershey areaexcellent hotelfresh fruitoutdoor poolthe hotel staffthe breakfast areanice breakfastclose to hershey parkexcellent staynon smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 744 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to Hershey Park. It was filled to capacity as some sort of sports tournament was happening the weekend we were there. It was surprisingly quiet. They were out of roll-away cots, but it was so clean our son volunteered to sleep on the floor in his sleeping bag. The rooms looked newly redecorated, impeccably clean, and the beds were comfy! The bathroom was also very nice and had a nice shower. It has a nice location close to many restaurants and shops. We saw the outdoor heated pool and passed as it was not warm out, but we saw 2 kids having fun in the water. The free breakfast was good with quite a variety to suit everyone. The check-in and check out were also a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear D B,

So so happy to read that your stay was satisfying from the check in and check out to the variety of items on the complimentary breakfast to the cleanliness of the room and nice shower and location of our property to restaurants and shopping. I apologize for being out of roll-aways upon your request at arrival. When you come back to visit again I hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy the outdoor heated pool. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very Good Hilton Property. Staff was very nice and helpful. About Nine Miles from Hershey Park. Close but not that Close. Staff had directions preprinted which were very helpful. Breakfast was very good and the Room was clean and appeared recently updated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathaniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Nathaniel W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Nice to read that the preprinted directions to Hershey were very helpful and that we were close to the Hershey area. Also, thank you for the compliments to our staff, cleanliness and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having stay gain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our experience at your hotel "Harrisburg Penn" was probably the best since we have discovered the Hampton Inns back in 2007. Everything was perfect from the moment we stepped in the lobby. Great service, great room - overall a very comforting experience especially after a 12 hr drive that day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank micheleprudhomme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Micheleprudhom....,

Thank you for taking the time to label us your Best Hampton Inn. We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty since 2007. So you gone through all the great growth Hampton has evolved in to. That's awesome! I am happy that you chose us to stay after a 12hour drive. Please come back to visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A friend recommended staying here while going to Hershey Park for the One Direction concert Fourth of July weekend. It was SO close to park and not crowded at all. FREE breakfast for the kids and I. Even though the hotel was small it was VERY clean and cozy. Outdoor pool was clean and although there are signs "no lifeguard on duty" there was a girl who were telling the kids "the rules"

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanleyGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear StanleyGirls,

Thanks for your feedback! Pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cozy hotel and had the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and outdoor heated pool. I hope you had a blast at the One Direction Concert and be sure to tell your friend who recommended our property thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a great stay. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was awesome somthing different for hot food daily. For a decent price definitely worth it.very clean. Pool area clean. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Cindon27,

Happy to hear that you were satisfied with you stay, its always great t hear feedback from our guests. Your feedback is very important to us. When in the Harrisburg area again, please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews