We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction - but still a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

You really can't go wrong staying at a Hampton Inn. There is great consistency between properties and this one is no different. There is construction at the property, but nothing that gets in the way of a good stay. It is a very convenient location right off the interstate and there are a load of restaurants nearby. You will have no issues at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Easygoer89,

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your feedback as we greatly appreciate your business and loyalty. I am happy to hear that our efforts to ensure that the renovations had no effect on the quality of your stay were a success. We look forward to having you come back to enjoy our updated amenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 705 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We picked this location to house the MSU XC team running in the NIRCA Nationals. Even though the lobby was under (re-)construction, the staff kept things running efficiently. There were restaurants and amenities nearby ... perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPFleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear CPFleck,

Thank you so much for taking the time to gives us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and convenient for you and your team. Look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards,
Leona Lewis
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Overall, this was a fine place to stay. They were under construction but I approve of any hotel that makes upgrades. The rooms were already completed and done quit well. Cozy and not spacious, everything was clean and felt updated. Located in an area with abundant shopping and food choices

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mjpgh,

Thank you for the compliment of receiving the best night sleep at a hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Front Desk greeted me as returning honor member. Needed an additional room which was provided at an excellent rate. Front area is undergoing renovations but they had excellent breakfast choices. Room was a small suite but very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepearl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear thepearl8,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Harrisburg. Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for being a Hilton Honors member. I am very happy to hear that you were able to get the additional room you needed at a excellent rate and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed over night during Hershey Park in the dark. Check-in was ultra fast and there were multiple front desk employees taking care of everything; even at 10:30PM. The coffee was readily available and fresh. There are renovations going on which didn't interfere with our stay whatsoever. The pool is outdoor and was closed (obviously). Our room was clean, the king bed was large and comfortable, the water had good pressure and was hot, and the free breakfast was great. I was given a room on the top floor away from elevators based on my Hilton Honors preferred room settings without a problem. No complaints. Good Hampton. At $90 for a King Bed study room, this is en excellent value all around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is close to Hershey Park, Chocolate World and Hershey Center. The amenities are little and the pool was closed when we were there. They are under renovations to upgrade the hotel. Just finished remodeling our room and looked very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice even had hot oatmeal, not the instant kind you usually get. Fresh fruit along with pieces of fruit. Only negative is that the tables for people to have breakfast was right behind the computers to use for the internet and are located right inside the doors, so no privacy at all. Overall it was what I have come to find at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UDHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Tere K,

Thank you so much for nice comments and seating is only temporary due to renovation of breakfast area that will be so much nicer soon. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Been here numerous times. Hampton Inn is always clean and has very good breakfast included. Front desk was not friendly this time and did not even welcome me as a Hilton Honors Member or returning...However location is ideal so I probably will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UDHampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Cvandenbraak,

Thank you so much for your continuous business. I sincerely apologize on this return visit to our property you were not acknowledged as a Hilton Honors member as we want every guest to feel that our hotel is their home away from home and that their satisfaction is our guarantee that we proudly stand on. I look forward to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 51 in Harrisburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Address: 4230 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing