We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Half Pint Creamery

Half Pint Creamery
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Needing to make a visit to Hanover, I looked up ice cream shops in the area. What a great find...the ice cream was delicious and the handmade waffle cones were great too. Our customer service was wonderful...the waitress was very helpful. I had the vanilla and peanut butter. My favorite was the peanut butter. My husband had the oreo and apple pie...he said his favorite was the apple pie. We sampled carrot cake and it was good too. Definitely a place we will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream and selection”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited here the first time with our granddaughter. They had a wide variety of flavors to choose from; something everyone is sure to like. The place is only about six months old but seems to be doing well. The prices are not cheap, but you certainly get a generous serving for each scoop. The waffle cones are made fresh every day. Definitely worth a stop if you're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Dean_Amy-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ice cream!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This small ice cream shop was recently opened by a very talented young lady! Her "concoctions" are very inventive and always taste delicious! The ice cream is very creamy and delicious, and you can get it served in a homemade waffle cone for no extra charge! It's hard to decide which flavor to choose, but they will give you a small sample to help you make your choice. Worth the trip!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemoo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“A little hard to find, but worth the effort for this great ice cream!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We found Half Pint Creamery on Tripadvisor and even with our Garmin had some trouble finding it, but will make the effort again. Delicious ice cream, can see why people would seek it out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusiefromCrucible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new oxford
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best ice cream”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Best ice cream im central pa ,only complant cant decide on only one flavor. Well worth the wait in line( because they are always full of people because its so good)

Helpful?
Thank mikemasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Pint Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Half Pint Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing