We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Bourbon Bar & Grill
Ranked #30 of 131 Restaurants in Hanover
Description: Bourbon Bar & Grill is great place to unwind after a long day at work, listen to live bands, enjoy great food as well as a long list of beers and wines. We have entertainment every Friday and Saturday night, along with events throughout the week. You can check our website for upcoming bands and specials. Our new menu offers a variety of delicious starters, wraps, quesadillas, sandwiches, and entrees. We also have a banquet room that's perfect for parties, showers, meetings, etc. With your own private bar. We have something for everyone so come on out and let us know what you think!
Restaurant details
Description: Bourbon Bar & Grill is great place to unwind after a long day at work, listen to live bands, enjoy great food as well as a long list of beers and wines. We have entertainment every Friday and Saturday night, along with events throughout the week. You can check our website for upcoming bands and specials. Our new menu offers a variety of delicious starters, wraps, quesadillas, sandwiches, and entrees. We also have a banquet room that's perfect for parties, showers, meetings, etc. With your own private bar. We have something for everyone so come on out and let us know what you think!
Hanover
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Food and prices are great! We went for wing night and were very pleased with the value. The wings are huge! Ashley B. was our server she was very sweet and attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alliexoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I find these reviews hard to believe”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything I ordered was either under cooked or way overdone and even the Ettoufee that my wife had ordered was bland and tasted past it's prime. This place was very unsatisfactory even the wait staff was rude and I could hear a woman yelling from what I assume to be the kitchen. I can only assume that these reviews were some sort of ploy to drive in customers because the three times I've come here over the past three years it seems to only get worse and worse. I do not advise this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcsherrystown
2 reviews
“yum”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and food great food everyone should go eat at a taste of bourbon they have a great salad bar and the burgers are so tasty and juicy. Yum yum yum

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wednesday evenings”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

good food, asked to get service from Megan B. - she's rad and a hard worker. wing special on Wednesdays, 39 cents for huge chicken wings (sauces extra - frownie). this place is still working on figuring out the proper and logical setup of its dining area but its cheap beers and alligator dishes make up for these shortcomings. if one finds oneself in Hanover check this spot out before fleeing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john3paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“excellent food, excellent time”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

after meeting up with some friends and family at A Taste of bourbon and hanover the atmosphere and the food was awesome. it's definitely nice to step out of the normal restaurants and try something new the alligator very tasty, a friendly wait staff and management made the evening of food and drinks go by Pleasant special thanks our awesome waitress Ashley B

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bourbon Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing