We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place off the beaten path”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buona Fortuna Pasta & Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buona Fortuna Pasta & Pizza
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place off the beaten path”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We live in the area and have been here many times. We like the atmosphere, the family-style staff, and the food! They have a separate restaurant and bar area, and both are nice. Extensive menu with lunch specials. Recommend!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank IFJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“these people have forgotten their roots”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Been there for lunch and dinner many times. Food is never very good, huge portions of overseasoned dishes made with boxed cheap pasta, and one of the worst alfredo sauces ever.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McSherrystown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but needs fresher ingredients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Too big of a menu and they need fresher ingredients but I found a few items that I truly enjoy. The owners are very nice and little tony behind the bar is great for a drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krem34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Favorite Italian Restaurant, Period!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I live in Northern MD west of Baltimore. Southern PA is very close. In the entire area, this is the best Italian restaurant! The combination of value, portions, & taste is amazing! Chef Tony will work up any thing you want. If given the choice, I wouldn't go anywhere else. I highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cminchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a delicious meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

I was delighted to find an authentic Italian restaurant in the middle of South Central Pennsylvania. My hometown has many delicious Italian restaurants and this ranks right up there. This restaurant is a family favorite. No one has ever gotten a less than delicious meal. I love the Pollo Alla Rosee.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aprilaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buona Fortuna Pasta & Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing