We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The staff was wonderful! After airmiles booked us and then gave the wrong address information we had lost our first night and all our airmiles.

When we finally got here the next day after a 3 hour drive from the wrong hotel, we were given a room for the second night as booked and paid for , and a free night the next one!

This saved our trip to Gettysburg! As students we could not have afforded another night without them offering to make up for airmiles mistake, especially after driving from Ottawa.

They had great ideas for food and things to do and the service was very friendly. I suggest this hotel to everyone looking for a relaxing stay while visiting PA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianVisitors_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for the very kind evaluation of our hotel. We're glad that we were able to help you enjoy your visit to our area. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests and help them in any way that can. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    30
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
31
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice looking lobby, front desk staff was friendly (Izzy), and the rooms were clean. But the place needs a pool. Hard to believe that a hotel company built a hotel in a tourism area that can experience a cold winter and didn't add an indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We strive to provide friendly and professional service to our guests. I'm sorry you didn't realize that we don't have a pool. We do, however offer free passes to the YMCA, which is one half mile down on Wilson Ave. I apologize if this option wasn't conveyed to you during your stay. I welcome the opportunity to serve you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumsteadville
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed one night in room 203 on our trip to Gettysburg. It has a family friendly atmosphere in an area that was easy find. It is actually rather close to the the battlefield which made things much easier for us. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. The decor of the hotel is what we expected and we had a decent view. The staff was friendly and attentive, offering us anything we could possibly need. The continental breakfast was great, there was enough there to please everyone and they even allowed our friends to take some food with them! I can't say enough about this place---I would absolutely stay here again and will recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone who wishes to visit Gettysburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylerz_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the glowing review. We try hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and to know that we are here to tend to their needs. I hope you will stay with us in the future; it would be our pleasure to serve you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nites in room 208. We arrived at 11pm. The room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The staff could not do enough for us. They went out of their way to tend to our needs.Hats off to Vani, Bob, Izzabelle and the rest of the crew at this hotel.
Frank & Pat Mazzone

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the very nice compliments. I assure you, it was our pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. We want our guests to feel comfortable so that they have a restful and pleasant stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and I would compare it to a Hampton Inn. The atmosphere, rooms, breakfast, and service are very similar. Overall the stay was fine with no problems. The hotel is nicely decorated and well maintained. My room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical of a free hotel full breakfast. The location is good right off of the main roads and good access to area attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind evaluation of our hotel. We strive to provide a high level of comfort and service to our guests. We will be happy to serve you in the future on your next trip to Hanover. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay: please ask. You are our guest -we are here to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

stayed overnight after UTZ factory tour (which was good, but the outlet store was way better). hotel has just been renovated. new everything, friendly staff, plenty of parking. EVERYONE was staying here, next door at the hampton inn, the parking lot was a ghost town. would stay again, and we're a very picky family. BTW, govt rate was just $89

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8765432_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We strive to offer our guest clean comfortable rooms. Please visit us again someday -we are here to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was great. We arrived kinda late, maybe around 9PM. The woman at the front desk was wonderful and personable. She chatted with us about the area and gave us tips about Gettysburg (we went the next day). I've always liked Holiday Inn Express hotels, but that woman really brought a homey feel to our stay. Breakfast was included and it was more than sufficient. Wish we could have stayed longer. It's not hard to find either. we drove in the dark and feared we'd miss it because the road was so dark and secluded. But then Hanover arrives and it was right there on the right just off the road. Would highly recommend a stay here, it is also very close to Gettysburg, we arrived there within 20 mins.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderwoman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the rave review. We try hard to make our guest fell welcome and comfortable. I'm sorry that you could stay only one night; but, if you come this way again, it will be our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
#1 of 5 in Hanover
409 reviews
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,507 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
794 reviews
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#16 of 27 in Gettysburg
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hanover

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Address: 305 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express, the newest hotel in Hanover. We are conveniently located between York & Historic Gettysburg. Our upscale limited service hotel offers free high speed Internet, guest laundry, fitness center, express start breakfast, local phone calls, USA Today newspaper & 24 hour guest service. With the Hospitality Promise program you are sure to be satisfied. The Holiday Inn Express Hanover is the place to stay, we have value pricing and friendly service for the business, leisure, or group travelers. We are less than 1 mile from the UTZ potato chip factory, and less than 2 miles from the Synder's Of Hanover factory. Other attractions include the Harley Davidson plant (16 miles), York Fairgrounds (15 miles), Baltimore Inner Harbor (45 miles), and Gettysburg National Park (14 miles). Remember to stay smart when visiting Hanover stay at Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hanover Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing