We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Westfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, for extended periods of time...with many future trips planned. I must say that the staff is extremely friendly and enjoy striking up conversations. On these long trips, they make the stay seem "home-like". Although one staff member "lost" the bottle opener, she pointed me in the right direction to get one. lol

On the down side, the laundry equipment was a bit lacking in effectiveness.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaniM305, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Good Day Mr Jeremy F,

Thank you for your kind comments. We love to hear what our guest have to say and sharing your comments with our employees and seeing a smile on their face felt very much appreciated.

Currently, we are remodelling our interior and lots of fixtures and equipment are being changed. We are getting new washer and dryer soon besides a vending machine for the detergent. Hopefully by your next trip we will have everything ready.

Again, thank you and we are looking forward to see you many more times. Have a Great Weekend !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
31
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

A very welcoming hotel with pleasant. Reception staff and friendly management. Bright and cheerful.On our visit, a large party with many children was allowed to let their children spread themselves all over the breakfast area, and play and run about, which was a bit annoying esp at that time of the day.
Good access to main road and facilities although the hotel isa bit hidden and not easy to spot when driving along it and some extra signs are still needed to help to get there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Good Morning Vicky249

Thank you for your comments and sharing your concern. Please accept our sincere apologies for inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We are still working on having a directional sign placed on Eisenhower Drive. I hope this does not hinder you from staying with us again.

Again, thank you for taking your time to write the above and looking forward to see you again in future, don't let us wait too long. Have a fantastic day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great place to stay. Wonderful location, close to everything you need access to in Hanover. It is an older hotel and our room kinda had a musty smell. But, no big deal. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Good Evening Mr. Keith T.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We rely on what our guests tell us and we enjoy hearing what our guests have to say about us. I am sorry that you encountered the musty smell in your room and will have maintenance look into it right away.
Again, thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay and we hope to see you again! Thanks and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeshore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Drove two hours to get there after having left family on what should have been a day to celebrate with my children. Now mind you I had been staying here for over a month during the week for business. My room is covered by other means but for some reason this person on the front desk insisted I provide a credit card to be placed on file. I reminded said person my stay is covered by other means and there is no need for a credit card on file on my behalf. I had never had any problem with anyone else on staff during my stay. It wasn't long and after a brief discussion I left and found accomodations elsewhwere which might be a little out of the way but better to be treated like I am wanted than to be treated as an inconvenience. My company no longer allows the underclass to stay there, however management from my company still uses these accomodations. I have stayed at other HI Express along with numerous other chain motels and had never been subjected to being told that without a credit card on file I could not stay and I have travelled like this for over 17 years for my company and this was a first.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you Dandy for your comments. I am sorry you encountered some inconveniences with your reservations with us. We do require credit cards for incidentals for all of our guests at check in. I do understand that your reservation was covered by other means, but if the other payment does not specify they will be paying for incidentals then we do require you to give a credit card at check in. We did not mean for you to feel as you were an inconvenience. We do it for the security of our guests. We hope to see you and your colleagues again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I travel to Hanover for business and basically you have two choices Holiday Inn & Hampton Inn. Normally I stay at the Hampton, but they were booked. The Holiday Inn is a nice second choice. The rooms are clean, but my room had a strange odor about it. Breakfast was typical & the people that work here are very nice. I still prefer the Hampton Inn, but the Holiday Inn is fine.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indigosun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you Indigosun4. I am very glad that you gave our hotel a chance. Thank you for your comments and letting us know about your room. Hopefully we get to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Love this hotel i miss going to it all the time!!!! Great room and great price!!! right there in the middle of everything!!! i will be back to Stay again!!! the staff is amazing and they get to know you by name and that is hard to get service like that in the world today!!! you must stay here when you are in Hanover or Gettysburg!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericjl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you Eric for your comments. I am glad to hear that we can make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed over Fathers Day weekend with my brother and a buddy. We rode our motorcycles in the pouring rain over 10 hours to finally arrive soaking wet at the front desk. We just wanted our rooms and a shower and a drier. The folks at the front desk were super nice and helpful. We asked for a guest dryer. Of course it was broken but without skipping a beat the people at the desk offered to dry our soaking wet clothing in the hotel dryer while we were at dinner. Sure enough, we get back and the clothes are perfectly dry and folded. That is service. Service above and beyond.
This hotel is in between York and Gettysburg. A quick shot to either place. A couple of nice places to eat within walking distance. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hanover, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you Gilmour9393 for your comment about our staff. I am glad we could put some shine on your rainy day. We look forward to seeing you, your family and friends again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
#1 of 5 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hanover

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hanover
Address: 305 Wilson Ave, Hanover, PA 17331-5228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express, the newest hotel in Hanover. We are conveniently located between York & Historic Gettysburg. Our upscale limited service hotel offers free high speed Internet, guest laundry, fitness center, express start breakfast, local phone calls, USA Today newspaper & 24 hour guest service. With the Hospitality Promise program you are sure to be satisfied. The Holiday Inn Express Hanover is the place to stay, we have value pricing and friendly service for the business, leisure, or group travelers. We are less than 1 mile from the UTZ potato chip factory, and less than 2 miles from the Synder's Of Hanover factory. Other attractions include the Harley Davidson plant (16 miles), York Fairgrounds (15 miles), Baltimore Inner Harbor (45 miles), and Gettysburg National Park (14 miles). Remember to stay smart when visiting Hanover stay at Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hanover Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing