We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Go enjoy”

Snyder's of Hanover
Ranked #3 of 5 Tours in Hanover
Attraction details
Callicoon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go Go enjoy”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved it all nothing to dislike. Well maybe that there was not enough room in my car to bring home more snacks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    12
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We didn't do the factory tour, so I can't comment on that. We enjoyed the outlet store though. They have an excellent variety of pretzel type foods, so enjoy! But my absolute favorite was the cinnamon things in the silver bag for 99 cents. OMG, these are the best things ever!!!!! But of course I bought plenty of pretzels as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Crunchy Shopping”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Have not taken the tour but visit the outlet and buy the delicious assortments of pretzels and other tasty items they offer for sale in their establishment. Stock up for school lunches or home lunches, trips, etc. Great assortment and great value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Too many people on the tour”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After having just completed the self-guided tour at the UTZ factory, we were surprised to find this was a guided tour. It is our opinion that it didn't need to be. It seems to us that they could benefit from the way that UTZ does their tour by pushing a button at each window and hearing an automated explanation of what you are seeing. There were so many people on our tour and the guide was in the front of the line -- there was no way for us in the back to hear her.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Katwoodx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We toured three factories while in Hanover--Utz's Potato Chips, Revonah Pretzels and Snyder's. Snyder's allowed you to see certain parts of their production line and seemed to be more interested at "bragging" about all the automated processing which was a turn off. I hate to see jobs lossed due to automation. This company seems to put profit before people. If we had stopped here first, we probably wouldn't have bothered going to any of the other places. Luckily, this was our last stop for the day. REVONAH PRETZELS has a fantastic tour. They still hand roll all of their pretzels, it is a small company and the entire prtezel process was explained to us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank armydadof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snyder's of Hanover also viewed

 

Been to Snyder's of Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing