We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bra mat, härlig miljö.”

Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar
Ranked #69 of 130 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bra mat, härlig miljö.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Good food and even better bear.
Good selection of draft bear.
Service is great and there are all kind of sports to watch on TV wether you sit in the bar or in a both.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bengan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    20
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Too big of a menu to have a specialty...”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is a fairly vibrant and we televisioned sports bar. The menu is vast but the food is very average.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nixhex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Other area aroogas are way better ”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Ive eaten in five aroogas in the area this one is not my favorite ive tried it both in the day and night but its just bad I went for all u can eat wing night and it was a hassle and slow and this is when this restaurant had maybe twenty people in it! Just go to one in york or hersey or one of the four in Harrisburg they are mutch better

Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More than just a Sports Bar”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Arooga's in Hanover is a very good place to go if you want COLD beer and HOT wings! Their draft beer selection is second to none in the Hanover area and they are more than happy to let you have a taste of whatever want. Their menu is extensive and everything I have tried is top notch. The wait staff is friendly and they make it a point to learn their customer's names which really helps to promote a friendly atmosphere. If you want to watch your favorite sport, there are plenty of TV's located all over the bar tuned into whatever sport you want. Arooga's is just a nice comfortable place to go to have a beer and some food. Prices are good too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleenau, Public Relations Manager at Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks so much, Jay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Decided to use our groupon coupon to check this place out. The waitress was very nice & asked if it was our first time. She proceeded to explain how it was a green restaurant & about some other specialties of the place. I ordered a pretzel sandwich item which came out, not on a pretzel, but on a regular bun. When I questioned it, the girl (not our waitress) said they were out of pretzels. My husband ordered a hamburger with everything on it. It came out with nothing on it. The waitress happily brought him a plate of fixins. The food was ok. Not bad but nothing to write home about. Not sure that I would go there again unless I had a coupon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluebrick_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colleenau, Public Relations Manager at Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for visiting us! We appreciate your feedback and all of the details of your visit. We will be addressing your review with our staff. If there is anything else you would like us to know, please don't hesitate to contact us at wingmaster94@aroogas.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing