We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Authentic Kebab - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Authentic Kebab
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try it out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have been wanting to try this place for a while and finally went in last night. Atmosphere was ok...actually still kind of looks like a dunkin donuts inside but the food was very good. Got the chicken, veggie and beef combos-a ton of food comes with it! Naan bread was great! Give it a try :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorito34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
“dont trust food or "Chef Barry" or the reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't even describe it....no way this is an actual restaurant. seriously. what a joke.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great food! Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

After reading other reviews, we went with a little skepticism. We had a certificate from restaurant.com, so decided to try a lot of different things. We loved everything we tried! Our favorite was the veggie samosas. Just the right spiciness. It seemed they were filled with a chickpea filling with other veggies. The naan bread was great! Very fresh! We also ordered a chicken gyro as well as lamb gyro. Both were very fresh and tasty. Good yogurt sauce on them. We also had a chicken kebob meal, which was great! Served with fantastic chick peas and a small salad, as well as naan bread. Falafel & hummus was good. Tandori chicken wings were tasty. Not very spicy but still good.

We ordered ahead of time and went to pick it up. The place was spotless! The man who took my order over the phone read back to me my order. Very friendly!

We noticed as we were leaving that they have several types of smoothies as well as desserts. Add that to our order next time! (We also want to try their curry, which will surely be on our next order.)

I'm sure this food is not for everyone, but we found it fresh, delicious, and filling! We are looking forward to going again!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aweful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

This restaurant is disgusting ! The food was horrible, and there was an Indian old man (who I found out later was the owner) clipping his fingernails in one of the booths. Why the Heath Board hasn't shut this place down is a wonder to me.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sauron279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst food ever!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Came to hanover to visit parents for evening and wanted to try something new. Do not believe the positive comments listed here. We had to throw all food away as it was terrible. This place will not be around long. We called to let them know about the food and they offered to return it but it's not worth a trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank membc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Authentic Kebab also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing