We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Roadhouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a Roadhouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Texas Roadhouse in Hanover is only a few years old and is a great place to meet friends at the bar or have a family meal.
You can pick your own steaks in their display case. Meal portions are large and have great quality. This is THE place for steaks in Hanover.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    49
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We really like this place, but the noise level is over the top. Can't have a conversation because of the noise level. Food is good, but it's becoming the standard chain.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
211 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Consistently good, value for the $$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We always order the "Cowboy" sirloin and always have enough to have take away for the next day. We like to select our steaks from the display and even if we don't do that, we have never been disappointed. It is always a surprise to find any gristle or fat in the sirloins. Tasty, healthy (for red meat) and a good value. Salads are always good, wish the rolls were more whole grain, but they are yummy.
Atmosphere is very casual, enjoy the peanuts...like the line dancing by staff...
We'll be back next time we want a good steak.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very good and nice staff, very good food, was in Hanover 5 days, went twice at the texas roadhouse, because it was so good, i recommend

Helpful?
Thank grosminet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We all like the food and love the atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helps make birthdays extra special.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing